The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
The ranch was a little overpowering for me, although I thought I used less than I needed. I'd try again, but with only a tiny amount of ranch. Don't forget to toast those muffins! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We found the ranch dressing overwhelming. The sandwich would be fantastic without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was really yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome...I truly enjoyed this quick snack. However, I would go easy on the onions or eliminate altogether. Thanks for the advice of heating before adding the sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is good but not great. I always feel kind of sickly after I eat this but my husband really likes them so I will continue to make every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is a very yummy veggie sandwich. Not a fan of onions, so left those out, but otherwise followed the list of ingredients to a tee. The smoked Cheddar really gives the sandwich that extra "mmmmmm" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I just tried this for the first time. It was a very nice surprise. I think the sprouts are optional. And I only ate 2 english muffins rather than four. This was a perfect portion and healthy delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Wonderful! Made just as directed, just used a hoagie roll rather than english muffins. Very versatile recipe to use. Fantastic taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I didn't think this was anything special. It was a bit of work to get all of the ingredients piled on a little English muffin and then it was messy to eat since it was open-face. Not good enough to go to the trouble again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States