The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Fast and easy...a favorite in the summertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delicious and super eay to make in my offices toaster oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraAnderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Galway, County Galway, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is a delicious sandwich; a great vegetarian option for lunch. I used a cheddar/jack blend because its all I had in the fridge, and I put the sprouts on after melting the cheese under the broiler (watch carefully or it will burn). Enjoyed every bite, will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veganmom
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I just sprouted my first ever alfalfa sprouts. I needed a good healthy light sandwich. This is it. I used vegan ranch dressing, and topped with dayia cheddar cheese. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made these one night just for myself since the husband was working. I used ciabatta bread, green onions, regular cheddar cheese, and didn't have any alfalfa sprouts,so put a little fresh cilantro on top once done. Was a delicious sandwich, you don't even need very much dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very good idea did with out sprouts added tomato and portebello mushrooms was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was sooo good, but I did use guacomoli instead of avacado. I also used gluten free englis muffins. I could hardly get them on the platter before they were being taken off. I brought these to a baby shower. Looking for a way to do these bite size... but a super super hit. highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I love this recipe! It's soo delicious!I did not use the onion or the alfalfa sprouts only because I didn't have the sprouts on hand. I did use lettuce though and added broccoli. used less cheese. It was great, Thank you for this recipe I will be using again! Next time without any changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a great meal, I had it for a QUICK dinner with sauteed asparagus. I used daiya vegan cheese instead of cheddar & my homemade vegan ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Out of all of the vegetarian meals we've eaten, this was the only one we didn't like. None of us liked it and my daughter couldn't even finish hers. We won't even try to alter it to make it okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States