The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious! loved them! I used jalapeño ranch to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H20donkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I should have gone with my gut after reading the mixed reviews about using ranch on this sandwich. I decided to just do the sandwich pretty much as written, but to me it just tasted like ranch dressing. There were so many other good flavors on this sandwich that were totally wasted. If I were to do it again, I would either put a tiny smear of ranch on it or leave it off entirely. It wasn't a bad sandwich, but certainly far from the "best" veggie sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
YUM! LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I made this for lunch and it was really good! I didn't have any sprouts and I used whole wheat bread rather than english muffins. I also used light ranch and low fat cheese to cut down on the calories. I took away a star because I think there was too much ranch. Also remember to salt and pepper the tomato. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I really liked this and so did my husband,mydaughter - not so much. I used whole wheat English muffins and left the sprouts off because I thought they would get soggy. Used homemade ranch dressing, and followed the rest of the recipe. I will make this again when my daughter isn't hoe for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Fast and easy...a favorite in the summertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delicious and super eay to make in my offices toaster oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraAnderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Galway, County Galway, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is a delicious sandwich; a great vegetarian option for lunch. I used a cheddar/jack blend because its all I had in the fridge, and I put the sprouts on after melting the cheese under the broiler (watch carefully or it will burn). Enjoyed every bite, will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veganmom
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I just sprouted my first ever alfalfa sprouts. I needed a good healthy light sandwich. This is it. I used vegan ranch dressing, and topped with dayia cheddar cheese. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made these one night just for myself since the husband was working. I used ciabatta bread, green onions, regular cheddar cheese, and didn't have any alfalfa sprouts,so put a little fresh cilantro on top once done. Was a delicious sandwich, you don't even need very much dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States