The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Having made this a few times now, I've taken to placing the sandwich with the vegetables under the broiler for a minute or two before adding the dressing and cheese because usually the cheese will melt long before the veggies warm up. This is absolutely the best vegetable sandwich out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Forgot to toast the English Muffins first and used store-bought taco-blend shredded cheese instead of smoked, but still came out great. Looking over the ingredients, I thought the cheese would be a pronounced flavor, but wasn't...in fact none of the ingredients took center statge...they all seemed to mingle together to create a unique combination of flavors and textures...well done, and easier to make than I anticipated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was awesome. The sprouts I think are optional. If you choose to use onions, use the sweeter white or yellow. Red might be a little overpowering combined with the vinegar and oil mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
I loved this sandwich! I used sunflower seeds instead of sesame seeds, and a heartier kind of bread. I think the ranch dressing is the key to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I made these on a whole wheat pita and liked it very much! The ranch dressing totally makes it and don't forget to salt and pepper the slice of tomato. Mmmmm! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelCNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I made these last year during lent and then forgot about them until the other day. We loved this sandwich. The Ranch dressing is a must! We have made it with and without tomato and both ways this sandwich is good. You can play with the cheese too!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Too bad that one of the three star ratings pulled this recipe down 1/2 star because it definitely didn't deserve it! I made it with smoked gouda because it was all I had on hand and after the first sandwich, I sliced hard-boiled egg on the second. Either way, the sandwich was great. Thank you for sending it in. I will definitely continue with this recipe! Everyone at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
We loved this sandwich!! I realized too late into making them that I didn't have any Ranch so we used a Poppyseed dressing, and they were great! Reheated nicely too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Very good sandwich, and very adaptable to the ingredients you have on hand. I made mine on a ciabatta roll with smoked mozzarella and mixed greens instead of sprouts. I prepared it ahead of time and broiled it in the toaster oven at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was really yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States