The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I didn't think this was anything special. It was a bit of work to get all of the ingredients piled on a little English muffin and then it was messy to eat since it was open-face. Not good enough to go to the trouble again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
the perfect light sandwich added portabello to feed my husband but still wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
It was ok, but I probably won't make it again. I used bean sprouts instead of the alfafa sprouts. It seems like this sandwich could use something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Quick, easy, and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very filling and quick. You can alter to your tastes, and keep changing it for variety. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
My daughter and I loved these! Was missing the sprouts and doubled the avocado. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnindfw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is the best veggie sandwich because of the combination of ingredients! I will make this one for potluck again. It was a loved recipe item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very yummy and filling! So easy to make too. Didn't have sesame seeds and don't like onions, but used everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Versatile recipe. I made it exactly as described and loved it. Then I started changing out the cheese, left out the sesame seeds and changed the bread. Each time they turned out well. I also put the two halves together and cooked this in my sandwich press. That worked well too. Great base recipe to modify to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I grew up eating a version of this... We would layer english muffin, mashed avocado, sliced tomato, sliced mushrooms, sprouts, and thick slice of sharp cheddar cheese on top. You also have to salt & pepper before broiling or toasting. These are really good, and you must add the mushrooms because they add a special flavor (I'm not usually a big fan of them either). The ranch dressing isn't necessary to make this sandwich delicious, the other flavors are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscoffeymaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States