The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This was a great recipe! It was very light and didn't make me feel like I needed to nap for the rest of the afternoon. I will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
So Yummy!Yet so simple. Everyone in my house asks for one. I usually dont melt the cheese and i switch up the dressing each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
I loved this sandwich and my kids will even eat it too. I substituted the avocado and instead spread guacamole on the sandwich. It was so yummy. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I made these on a whole wheat pita and liked it very much! The ranch dressing totally makes it and don't forget to salt and pepper the slice of tomato. Mmmmm! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelCNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This recipe was fair, nothing special. I liked the mashed avocado and the ranch gave it a good flavor but thats it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Nice one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Forgot to toast the English Muffins first and used store-bought taco-blend shredded cheese instead of smoked, but still came out great. Looking over the ingredients, I thought the cheese would be a pronounced flavor, but wasn't...in fact none of the ingredients took center statge...they all seemed to mingle together to create a unique combination of flavors and textures...well done, and easier to make than I anticipated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These were really tasty, although the alfalfa sprouts makes them a bit tricky to eat (I will chop them up a little bit next time). I used regular extra-sharp Cheddar cheese as I couldn't find smoked. Thanks, Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This was a really great blend of flavors! I didn't have the sesame seeds, so I omitted them. I also used a soft roll, rather than an english muffin. To me, this is more of an open faced sandwich. Next time I'll make it differently to make it easier to eat as a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was awesome. The sprouts I think are optional. If you choose to use onions, use the sweeter white or yellow. Red might be a little overpowering combined with the vinegar and oil mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States