The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I wouldn't consider this the "best" sandwich, but it was pretty darn good. I will be making this again. I was out of sesame seeds, I used whole wheat english muffins, low-fat ranch dressing (Naturally Fresh is the absolute best) and I salt and peppered the sandwich before I broiled it. My boyfriend (who mostly eats vegetarian because of me) does not care for sprouts, but he enjoyed this sandwich a lot! Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I modified this a lot because after I toasted the eng. muffins and mashing avocados I realized I had hardly any of the ingredients... but I still loved it. It was too late to think of something new for dinner so I had to improvise. Here's what I used on top of the toasted english muffin: chive and onion cream cheese mashed avocados--sprinkled with salt cheddar cheese mozzarella cheese I know this is not this recipe at all, but this tasted great! I can't wait until I have all the ingredients to make the real recipe, it looks so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Reese Greenwalt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Awesome! We substituted sprouted grain bread for the english muffins, mung bean sprouts for the alfafa sprouts, and we used a cheese substitute. My husband and I both enjoyed this sandwich! It's become a regular weekend lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJMORRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenbelt, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I loved this! I added a little too much ranch dressing though, so they were pretty gooey, and I think I should've added more sprouts. I did some substitutions - whole wheat english muffins, zesty guacamole instead of basic avacado, and I did a mixture of fat-free cheeses (cheddar and mozzarella) mixed with just a little smoked cheddar for the melty factor. I added some turkey slices on half of them for my non-veggie husband to try - he seemed to approve. I will definitely make these again - maybe to bring to work and zap in the micro to melt the cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I love this recipe. My friend, that doesn't like avocado enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My husband is not fond of avocado or sprouts, but he liked these! Even my picky kids liked them! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Very good. I added some portabello mushroom for some "meat."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
FABULOUS Veggie sandwich, my husband who enjoys his meat loved these, I have made them twice already trying out various types of cheeses, all have been a huge hit~! Definitely a new household favorite~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I could not find smoked cheddar cheese. I used cheddar cheese. My husband liked it so much. He kept making the what about bob noises. Very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
My husband and I just love these!! I use whole wheat toast and cucumber ranch dressing. I also add smoked turkey deli meat and use whatever shredded cheese I have. They are soooo tasty- we have them quite often! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States