The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I loved this! I added a little too much ranch dressing though, so they were pretty gooey, and I think I should've added more sprouts. I did some substitutions - whole wheat english muffins, zesty guacamole instead of basic avacado, and I did a mixture of fat-free cheeses (cheddar and mozzarella) mixed with just a little smoked cheddar for the melty factor. I added some turkey slices on half of them for my non-veggie husband to try - he seemed to approve. I will definitely make these again - maybe to bring to work and zap in the micro to melt the cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I love this recipe. My friend, that doesn't like avocado enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My husband is not fond of avocado or sprouts, but he liked these! Even my picky kids liked them! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Very good. I added some portabello mushroom for some "meat."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
FABULOUS Veggie sandwich, my husband who enjoys his meat loved these, I have made them twice already trying out various types of cheeses, all have been a huge hit~! Definitely a new household favorite~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I could not find smoked cheddar cheese. I used cheddar cheese. My husband liked it so much. He kept making the what about bob noises. Very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
My husband and I just love these!! I use whole wheat toast and cucumber ranch dressing. I also add smoked turkey deli meat and use whatever shredded cheese I have. They are soooo tasty- we have them quite often! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Good-bye Quiznos.... I've found something better! I used smoked Gouda cheese which gave the sandwich a bacon flavor. I also used ciabatta bread. I would eat this here or there, I would eat this anywhere. Thank you, thank you, Debbie Walter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I loosely used the recipe to make my own version- ciabatta bread and more veggies- cucumber and mushrooms. Really yummy and my husband didn't even ask "where's the beef?" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This was a great recipe! It was very light and didn't make me feel like I needed to nap for the rest of the afternoon. I will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States