The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was allright. For what it is, it's quite flavorful. I've been trying to incorporate a veggie lunch / dinner into my weekly meal rotation lately. I like that this offered a variety of "good for you" veggies in a single serving, but even so, I feel this could stand to be improved upon. For one, I like Ranch dressing but feel that a T per sandwich is too overpowering. I personally don't think Ranch is the best match for this sandwich either, but I'll just say this is my personal opinion and leave it at that. Second, there are way too many toppings to pile on a delicate English muffin half. Despite toasting mine first (in a toaster - it's waay easier this way), after adding all of the veggies called for, I ended up with a softer sandwich than I would have liked. I don't know about you, but I prefer my English muffins to have a little crunch. Now, the positive. :) The BEST part about this is the toasted sesame seed (you MUST toast to bring out the nutty flavor). You'll be missing out if you omit them. Finally, I have a suggestion. I didn't have a ripe avocado but did have spicy guacamole handy. This gave my sandwich a nice little flavor boost. The best part was serving some of it with tortilla chips on the side! :) Oh, and I subbed a cheddar blend (i.e. mild / sharp & white cheddar) for smoked cheddar and think this added a unique flavor as well. Whole grain muffins added a nutritional boost. Thanks for sharing your idea, Debbie! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Wow! This is a good sandwich! Love the toasted sesame seed with this! I had to use just plain cheddar and will definitely try with the smoked! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
The ranch was a little overpowering for me, although I thought I used less than I needed. I'd try again, but with only a tiny amount of ranch. Don't forget to toast those muffins! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We found the ranch dressing overwhelming. The sandwich would be fantastic without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was really yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome...I truly enjoyed this quick snack. However, I would go easy on the onions or eliminate altogether. Thanks for the advice of heating before adding the sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is good but not great. I always feel kind of sickly after I eat this but my husband really likes them so I will continue to make every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is a very yummy veggie sandwich. Not a fan of onions, so left those out, but otherwise followed the list of ingredients to a tee. The smoked Cheddar really gives the sandwich that extra "mmmmmm" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I just tried this for the first time. It was a very nice surprise. I think the sprouts are optional. And I only ate 2 english muffins rather than four. This was a perfect portion and healthy delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States