The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by veganmom
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I just sprouted my first ever alfalfa sprouts. I needed a good healthy light sandwich. This is it. I used vegan ranch dressing, and topped with dayia cheddar cheese. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I made these one night just for myself since the husband was working. I used ciabatta bread, green onions, regular cheddar cheese, and didn't have any alfalfa sprouts,so put a little fresh cilantro on top once done. Was a delicious sandwich, you don't even need very much dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very good idea did with out sprouts added tomato and portebello mushrooms was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was sooo good, but I did use guacomoli instead of avacado. I also used gluten free englis muffins. I could hardly get them on the platter before they were being taken off. I brought these to a baby shower. Looking for a way to do these bite size... but a super super hit. highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I love this recipe! It's soo delicious!I did not use the onion or the alfalfa sprouts only because I didn't have the sprouts on hand. I did use lettuce though and added broccoli. used less cheese. It was great, Thank you for this recipe I will be using again! Next time without any changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myiah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a great meal, I had it for a QUICK dinner with sauteed asparagus. I used daiya vegan cheese instead of cheddar & my homemade vegan ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Out of all of the vegetarian meals we've eaten, this was the only one we didn't like. None of us liked it and my daughter couldn't even finish hers. We won't even try to alter it to make it okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very Delicious. I added an egg and a dollop of mayo to the avocado mixture.. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was decent, but needs something more. I made it exactly as specified other then I used a blend of sharp, mild and white cheddar instead of smoked. I liked the flavor but I wanted more - I almost think it needs something spicy to kick it up a little bit, but then again I like very bold flavors. I'll make it again but play around with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was allright. For what it is, it's quite flavorful. I've been trying to incorporate a veggie lunch / dinner into my weekly meal rotation lately. I like that this offered a variety of "good for you" veggies in a single serving, but even so, I feel this could stand to be improved upon. For one, I like Ranch dressing but feel that a T per sandwich is too overpowering. I personally don't think Ranch is the best match for this sandwich either, but I'll just say this is my personal opinion and leave it at that. Second, there are way too many toppings to pile on a delicate English muffin half. Despite toasting mine first (in a toaster - it's waay easier this way), after adding all of the veggies called for, I ended up with a softer sandwich than I would have liked. I don't know about you, but I prefer my English muffins to have a little crunch. Now, the positive. :) The BEST part about this is the toasted sesame seed (you MUST toast to bring out the nutty flavor). You'll be missing out if you omit them. Finally, I have a suggestion. I didn't have a ripe avocado but did have spicy guacamole handy. This gave my sandwich a nice little flavor boost. The best part was serving some of it with tortilla chips on the side! :) Oh, and I subbed a cheddar blend (i.e. mild / sharp & white cheddar) for smoked cheddar and think this added a unique flavor as well. Whole grain muffins added a nutritional boost. Thanks for sharing your idea, Debbie! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States