The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
My new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
My daughter turned vegetarian so it is challenging to find dishes that she likes. This one hit a home run. I was not able to find alfalfa sprouts so I sautéed some zucchini instead. The store didn't have smoked cheddar so I got smoked Gouda instead. She loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newdayvow
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
forgot to toast the English muffins and didn't have any ranch. it was still good. I would make it again & try with ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newdayvow
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this as a side dish for a chicken gnocchi soup, and it complemented the soup very well. I used french bread instead of English muffins, and mozzarella cheese. I'd make this again for entertaining, but not for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Awesome!!! Healthy, easy and versatile. I added mushrooms one time, leftover steak another. Also used micro-greens instead of sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious! loved them! I used jalapeño ranch to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H20donkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I should have gone with my gut after reading the mixed reviews about using ranch on this sandwich. I decided to just do the sandwich pretty much as written, but to me it just tasted like ranch dressing. There were so many other good flavors on this sandwich that were totally wasted. If I were to do it again, I would either put a tiny smear of ranch on it or leave it off entirely. It wasn't a bad sandwich, but certainly far from the "best" veggie sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
YUM! LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I made this for lunch and it was really good! I didn't have any sprouts and I used whole wheat bread rather than english muffins. I also used light ranch and low fat cheese to cut down on the calories. I took away a star because I think there was too much ranch. Also remember to salt and pepper the tomato. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I really liked this and so did my husband,mydaughter - not so much. I used whole wheat English muffins and left the sprouts off because I thought they would get soggy. Used homemade ranch dressing, and followed the rest of the recipe. I will make this again when my daughter isn't hoe for dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States