The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
First time to have vegetarian burger crumbles and I couldn't tell the difference. This chilli is packed with flavors. I only used 1-12 ounce package of the burger crumbles, so I used 1 less can of crushed tomatoes. Had a baked potatoe today filled with this chilli and it was awesome! I can't wait to serve it tonight for dinner topped with chopped avocado and cheese. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was so good! Now for those who like a real rating. I have made this twice. The first time I made it true to the recipe. It is five star! Now the second time I didn't add any veggie burgers. I added cauliflower ( shredded ) and zucchini. I turned the burner really low and let it go a couple of hours. I used half the spice as my hubby likes a more mild chili. OMG! Still a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I love this recipe but my family does not like spicy food so I leave out the jalapeño peppers and the chili peppers and we love it! Thanks for the recipe. It is my go to recipe when I make a dinner for my vegetarian guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Absolutely lives up to its claim to be the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
OMG!! This was so amazing! I skipped the cumin because I don't like it but otherwise I followed the receipt exactly and it was delicious!! Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaB
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I added half teaspoon of chili powder and it was spicy enough for us. I also ommited 2 cans of green chili peppers and used only 1 jalapeno pepper (all seeds scraped). Chili turned out really good. I made it three times already and everybody loved it. Some people did not even notice it was a vegetarian dish. They thouhgt i was using ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
We loved this recipe!!! The flavor and spice was amazing. However, instead of the celery and burger crumbles, we just did Black, Kidney and Great Northern beans and the result was AMAZING! I just remade it for my grandparents (who can't handle spice at all) and only did 1/2 of a jalapeno and took out 1 tbsp on chili powder and 1/4 tsp of the cumin. We all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe! I add carrots to mine and leave out the veggie burger and green chilies and only use 1 jalapeno and it turns out great every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Delicious! One of my favorite veggie chili recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Great recipe except it's too salty, I suggest leaving out the tablespoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States