The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
First time I've ever made chili and decided for vegetarian. I am so happy I did. This recipe was a hit even with the meat eaters at our football party. (they had no idea) Very flavorful, the right amount of spice (I only had one jalapeno pepper and could not buy the roaster green chiles) I will recommend this recipe to all my friends and family. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Indeed the best vegetarian chili in the world! There's alot of room to customize, so here's what I did: Used 2 cans (28 oz) crushed tomatoes and 1 can fire roasted diced tomatoes; used all spices as listed and added chipotle Tabasco sauce to taste; only used 1/2 bag crumbles as that's all I had on hand. FAB-U-LOUS!!! Better each day is sat in the frig! Had portioned some out to freeze as it makes a TON of chili, but it all got eaten before any made it to the freezer! My vegetarian daughter ate it for lunch and dinner during her school break for 4 days in a row. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! Everyone loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Phenomenal--THE best chili you will ever put in your mouth. EVER! My husband devoured it. I also made sweet cornbread from scratch and the two went together perfectly! Try it. You won't be disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe was awesome! My cousin tried it and ended up eating 3 bowls and taking another home. I didn't use the jalapeños because I am the only one who likes spicy things in my house, but I also could have just not added the seeds. I also only used one bag of the fake round beef crumbles and instead added some zucchini, yellow squash and fresh tomatoes that needed to be used. It is super delicious and for anyone that doesn't like the crumbles, I would suggest just add more veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is my favorite chili! My husband loves it and asks for it frequently. I get so many compliments and almost everyone asks for the recipe. I do cut back on the jalapeño by adding just one since we don't like it quite as hot. I've also substituted a red bell pepper for one of the peppers to add color. Great flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Well, I made this as per printed recipe, it has great flavor. I can not quite testing.I did buy low sodium beans. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is amazing. I swap out the crumbles for lentils though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by classyjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
A co-worker asked me to enter a Meatless Monday chili cook-off because I'm vegan so she knew I would have no reservations about making a meatless recipe. I found this recipe and changed it in the following ways: 3 T olive oil; 4 cloves garlic; 1.5 T chili pepper; frozen corn instead of canned; Additional ingredients: 1/2 T chipotle chili powder; 1/2 T cayenne pepper ...and I won the whole contest! There were 15 entries, and I won 1st place from the 6 official judges AND people's choice as voted by the attendees (over 50 people). Try this recipe-- especially with the changes noted above-- and you will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States