The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made this for my daughter, who decided she'd like to try to eat without eating meat for a while....it was DELICIOUS for all of us!! We never missed the meat & thoroughly enjoyed the medley of beans with a bit of spice! It's cheaper than canned, & much more heartier! Give it a try! You won't be disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy16076
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Not too spicy at all. Maybe the detractors used cayenne instead of chili mix, or maybe they just have super bland taste buds? I used the Fiesta brand of chili mix with one jalapeno pepper, and it was just the perfect level of spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I have made this chili for my vegetarian daughter and she loves it! I recently made it for a church community dinner where we had 4 crockpots of different chili available and this chili sold out! Everyone is asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
my husband is the Chili maker. He tweaked it a little (too spicy for me, but really very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is THE BEST chili (and healthiest) I've ever had. My husband loves it and we Texan carnivores. I've made it plenty of times and discovered that the flavors are much better when I use "petite diced tomatoes" instead of crushed. I'm not sure why it makes such a difference, but it really does. It's also great with real beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was by far the best chili I have ever had. But it was way too spicy!!!! I only used 1 and a half jalapenos too. Next time I will only use one and de-seed it to boot! But regardless of the spice, it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe I didn't have some of the ingredients so I decided to use this one and the Flatlander's Chili recipe which is my other favorite recipe. I just used Red kidney beans alone and I add tomato juice to the chili to add liquid to my chili :) so tasty don't even need toppings.. which I usually love to do.. ah.. chili I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Stayed pretty much to the recipe, it was delicious. Prep was fast, cooking time seemed just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Loved it! Great if you love spice. It makes a lot so we froze it and ate it a few times. Each time was just as great as the first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States