The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Well, I made this as per printed recipe, it has great flavor. I can not quite testing.I did buy low sodium beans. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is amazing. I swap out the crumbles for lentils though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by classyjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
A co-worker asked me to enter a Meatless Monday chili cook-off because I'm vegan so she knew I would have no reservations about making a meatless recipe. I found this recipe and changed it in the following ways: 3 T olive oil; 4 cloves garlic; 1.5 T chili pepper; frozen corn instead of canned; Additional ingredients: 1/2 T chipotle chili powder; 1/2 T cayenne pepper ...and I won the whole contest! There were 15 entries, and I won 1st place from the 6 official judges AND people's choice as voted by the attendees (over 50 people). Try this recipe-- especially with the changes noted above-- and you will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Amazing chili! I adjusted the recipe and used 1 jalapeño instead of 2, a little more than 1/8 cup of chili powder rather than 1/4 cup (still fairly spicy), and 1 can of petite diced tomatoes in place of 1 of the crushed cans. Everyone loved it. Very successful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Add a little bit of brown sugar or honey and this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is now my recipe for chili. I am trying to reduce my cholesterol and I think this vegetarian recipe is a tasty way to do it. But more importantly, it is delicious! I saw several comments about the spiciness of the recipe. Chili powder can vary a great deal depending on freshness and brand. I used 1/4 cup as the recipe called for and it was about right. I used a little less salt and frozen corn instead of canned. Other than that, I made the recipe as described. This recipe makes a lot and freezes well. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I'm a meat eater, but my girl friend is Vegan and I made this for us one night she came over for dinner. It's so good, I was impressed at the spice level and couldn't tell it wasn't real meat. I highly recommend this chili for anybody - meateater, vegitarian or vegan. Very good. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Exceptional starting recipe. I'd never made chili before. This was super easy and nutritious. I combined spices from "boilermaker tailgate chili" to ingredients in this one - awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This chili is thick and hearty. Next time I'll only use one pack of fake meat because the flavor is too strong. I'm vegetarian after all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States