The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is THE BEST chili (and healthiest) I've ever had. My husband loves it and we Texan carnivores. I've made it plenty of times and discovered that the flavors are much better when I use "petite diced tomatoes" instead of crushed. I'm not sure why it makes such a difference, but it really does. It's also great with real beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was by far the best chili I have ever had. But it was way too spicy!!!! I only used 1 and a half jalapenos too. Next time I will only use one and de-seed it to boot! But regardless of the spice, it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe I didn't have some of the ingredients so I decided to use this one and the Flatlander's Chili recipe which is my other favorite recipe. I just used Red kidney beans alone and I add tomato juice to the chili to add liquid to my chili :) so tasty don't even need toppings.. which I usually love to do.. ah.. chili I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Stayed pretty much to the recipe, it was delicious. Prep was fast, cooking time seemed just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Loved it! Great if you love spice. It makes a lot so we froze it and ate it a few times. Each time was just as great as the first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT. To keep it from being to spicy cut the seeds out of the jalapeno peppers and throw them away or use them for something else. What ever you do don't put them in the chili. The only other tip is use all organic ingredients. Even with the stuff in cans go organic. You'll find that organic canned food has a much better flavor and even seems to be more filling. I'm changing the name to "The Best Vegetarian Chili in the Freak'n Universe".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I love this recipe. i used chipotle chile peppers instead of regular chile peppers. It added an amazing flavor to the chili. spicy but sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My mom could not believe there wasn't any beef in this dish and my friend who absolutely hates beans, loved it. They said this is the best chili they've eaten. Very tasty, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this chili as did my family. I had to omit the chili peppers and the jalepenos, but the black pepper and the chili powder did a great job giving it some kick. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States