The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
We loved this recipe!!! The flavor and spice was amazing. However, instead of the celery and burger crumbles, we just did Black, Kidney and Great Northern beans and the result was AMAZING! I just remade it for my grandparents (who can't handle spice at all) and only did 1/2 of a jalapeno and took out 1 tbsp on chili powder and 1/4 tsp of the cumin. We all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe! I add carrots to mine and leave out the veggie burger and green chilies and only use 1 jalapeno and it turns out great every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Delicious! One of my favorite veggie chili recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Great recipe except it's too salty, I suggest leaving out the tablespoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I make this all the time. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Sadly, I'm a not-so-good cook :( I made this chili today (with half the amount of jalapeño for my 8 year old) and it came out beautifully! Fresh and delicious ~ even my meat eating husband who prefers peanut butter and jelly to my cooking, loved it! Thanks so much for this "anyone can do it" recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe. I'm pretty much the farthest thing from a vegetarian but this recipe is great! I did have to cut down on the heat to suit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XLR8R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Absolute perfection! My sister shared some of this chilli with me a month ago, I tried not to hold back a laugh when she said it was vegitarian. I politely agreed to try a bowl , and WOW, perfect heat, perfect ratio of veggies to beans, perfect. That was the beginning of my search into vegan lifestyle . I thought that if I can eat food this good then I could see myself as vegan , thanks for this great recipe! It was the start of a healthier lifestyle for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
We loved this Chili, even the Carnivores in my house. However, just as another review noted, I too believe the original recipe has too many hot peppers. The first batch I needed to temper with sugar and serve with sour cream. Next batch I only added 1 jalapeño and 1 can of diced chilies...much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wks880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Morinville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
this is a great recipe for vegetarian people, easy to make, easy to eat, Just great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States