The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
We all LOVED this chili. It's the best veggie chili I've ever had, and as a vegetarian, I've tried a whole lot of them. I like spicy hot foods (but also enjoy more flavorful foods that are less hot), my husband likes mild-medium, and our neighbor likes mild. We were all three happy with this recipe. I used the two fresh jalapenos, but made sure to use only mild diced chiles in the cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
We love this chili and make it over and over! Not too spicy for our little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I do not like the big chunks of tomato. A little too spicy for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is great! My husband and daughter loved this. I did make some adjustments-I halved the recipe (it makes a ton), left out the jalapenos (it is still pretty spicy), added a little can of tomato paste and a little veggie broth to make it the right consistency. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It's good. The best in the world, may be a stretch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Omg this recipe is amazing! It was my first time making chili and it was so good my non-vegetable loving boyfriend gobbled it right up and boy was it tasty. I added chicken stock in the cans of beans after I rinsed them and also added 1 chopped zucchini squash and fresh Italian parsley. It was beautiful and full of colors and tastiness. I did add some garlic salt for that extra bit of flavor, and it was great. Would definitely recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvnpastries

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent recipe, thanks! I was surprised by the amount of oregano: not a spice I generally like but really works here as a dominant spice. Like others, I upped the cumin a bit. I left out the crumbled vege-burgers and it worked fine... we find that kind of super-processed soy "meat" stuff hard to digest, and not economical anyway. I pressure-cook my own beans which was tricky because they had to be pre-cooked separately, since chick-peas take way longer than black beans, and kidney beans in-between. I also skipped the canned green chile's and opted for ground mulato peppers, (they're not hot) which also absorb more liquid and add a richer dark hue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is delicious! I left out the jalapenos becuase I have young ones who don't like things super spicey - that left it spicy, but just a little. Kids ate it and loved it. And it is super nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe lives up to it's name! I've made this so many times, and every time it doesn't disappoint. I've served it to meat-eaters and they loved it, some not even realizing the "meat" wasn't real meat! I've put it before picky children, and they too, loved it! Definite crowd-pleaser and my go-to chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I love chili and I am not a vegetarian. However, I made this for my vegetarian friends, expecting to be disappointed. It was the wonderful and I honestly don't think I could tell the difference! It was spicy and complex. Served it with sour cream and green onions as toppings. It was a hit! I will make this again and may do the vegetarian as my go to chili recipe. YUM! Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,014) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States