The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I loved this chili, it was so good. I only used one bag of veggie crumbles and I use fresh tomatoes instead of canned but it might be my favorite vegetarian chili recipe so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This chili is delicious! I de-seeded the jalapenos to cut down the spice factor, which seemed to work really well for a mild to medium heat. I drained all of the beans and corn and used 28 oz cans of crushed tomatoes since I didn't see the original cook's note on here about hand-crushing the whole peeled tomatoes. It turned out to be a thick, hearty chili that you can eat by the spoonful or wrap up in a tortilla. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe is perfect! Not a single thing needs to be changed. It always gets rave reviews when I make it and I have shared it a number of times. It fits just right in my big pot and the left overs freeze beautifully so it can be enjoyed again later. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We absolutely love this recipe. I always change or add a few things in most recipes I follow. For example, in this one I use red, orange and green bell peppers(I love colorful meals). I also add chopped fresh mushrooms for added super nutrients and texture. I exchange all ingredients possible for fresh rather than canned. I also elimiante the veggie burger crumbles as American soy does not agree with my digestive system. But I add 1/2 cup of quinoa for added protien and texture in its place. My kids love this recipe more than turkey or traditional chilis. Even my carnivoris husband loves it. We have shared it with other families and they have been shocked after enjoying some that there is no meat in it. Its definately NOT too spicy for all my kids who started enjoying it at ages ranging from 2 - 9, one of whom does not like ANYTHING very spicy. My husband adds tobasco to his for some added kick. This is a GREAT healthy recipe thats a CROWD PLEASER for herbivors, onmivores and carnivors alike! I always double this recipe so we can enjoy the leftovers. WE LOVE IT! Thank you calead910 for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joei Ocenasek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My husband made this recipe today and I can't believe how good it is ! It tastes absolutely wonderful ! , I would definitely make this again Super Bowl dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Awesome recipe, add spicy masala's for additional flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved this!Didnt use the veggie burger or jalepeno bc i didnt have it on hand. It was the best chili ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! The entire family devoured it including my 10 yr old children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this for our housewarming party and it was a huge success! I was impressed how many people went out of their way to tell me how delicious it tasted. I had to make enough for about 30 servings, instead of 8, and everything calculated out perfectly. It was so easy to prep and was super yummy. I highly recommend this recipe! I will be making it as a side to our nacho bar this weekend for Super Bowl this weekend... GO HAWKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States