The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I thought this chili was excellent! Mine came out a bit watery for my taste, so I added a can of tomato paste. I also didn't use as much salt as it called for. Seemed like quite a bit. Everyone is different with their salt taste preference as well, so I think it's better to start with a bit less. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Fultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yes, this is the best chili in the world!! However, I exclude the garbanzo beans and veggie burger crumbles (just not a fan in general). I double up on the black & kidney beans and add chili beans - so I put in about 5 cans of beans total. Also, I exclude the tomatoes and add tomato sauce & ketchup to give it the tomato-y taste. I make this batch for myself, then make another batch for my husband and just had turkey or hamburger. Perfect for a nice chilly (no pun intended) evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Harms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This chili is so good, probably the best chili I've had. I made homemade "ground beef" using a cauliflower based recipe, and you would have never known it didn't have real meat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
So great and super healthy! I used low sodium fire roasted tomatoes and also added spicy tomato juice for liquid and flavor. Adding carrots and zucchini made this a summer favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I freaking LOVE this recipe! I've made it about six times now, and there are a few things I tweak. I use mushrooms, more tomatoes, and fewer cans of beans. I also add another bay leaf in there. Amazing with extra sharp cheddar and avocado slices on top. Ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niamh Falter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
One of the most delicious vegetarian chili recipes I've tried. I did, however, use garlic powder because I did not have fresh on hand. I used one green pepper and half the amount of veggie protein and added a little fresh cilantro. We cut the chili powder in half as well, and it lent the perfect amount of spice. I topped this with veggie cheese shreds and sliced green onions. Very flavorful and hearty chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Added peeled carrots and a habañero pepper. Very delicious and flavorful!!! Best chili my boyfriend and I have ever had! Will be making this dish many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
It turned out great! I followed everything exactly except I didn't have any black beans and I added frozen corn and mushrooms. Be careful when you bring it to a boil, I put it on med-high heat and it exploded a little because of its thickness. I added about a cup of water to thin it out a bit. Also when removing the membrane and seeds from a jalapeño, thoroughly wash your hands - it starts to burn a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Perfect! I just added a cup of Veggie broth and it was a hit! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Maclin
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I love using this recipe as a guide for my own chili creations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Maclin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States