The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe is perfect! Not a single thing needs to be changed. It always gets rave reviews when I make it and I have shared it a number of times. It fits just right in my big pot and the left overs freeze beautifully so it can be enjoyed again later. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
We absolutely love this recipe. I always change or add a few things in most recipes I follow. For example, in this one I use red, orange and green bell peppers(I love colorful meals). I also add chopped fresh mushrooms for added super nutrients and texture. I exchange all ingredients possible for fresh rather than canned. I also elimiante the veggie burger crumbles as American soy does not agree with my digestive system. But I add 1/2 cup of quinoa for added protien and texture in its place. My kids love this recipe more than turkey or traditional chilis. Even my carnivoris husband loves it. We have shared it with other families and they have been shocked after enjoying some that there is no meat in it. Its definately NOT too spicy for all my kids who started enjoying it at ages ranging from 2 - 9, one of whom does not like ANYTHING very spicy. My husband adds tobasco to his for some added kick. This is a GREAT healthy recipe thats a CROWD PLEASER for herbivors, onmivores and carnivors alike! I always double this recipe so we can enjoy the leftovers. WE LOVE IT! Thank you calead910 for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
My husband made this recipe today and I can't believe how good it is ! It tastes absolutely wonderful ! , I would definitely make this again Super Bowl dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Awesome recipe, add spicy masala's for additional flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved this!Didnt use the veggie burger or jalepeno bc i didnt have it on hand. It was the best chili ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! The entire family devoured it including my 10 yr old children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this for our housewarming party and it was a huge success! I was impressed how many people went out of their way to tell me how delicious it tasted. I had to make enough for about 30 servings, instead of 8, and everything calculated out perfectly. It was so easy to prep and was super yummy. I highly recommend this recipe! I will be making it as a side to our nacho bar this weekend for Super Bowl this weekend... GO HAWKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe is amazing. In fact it tasted better than my husband's family recipe. No one knew it was vegan with the soy burger crumbles. Wow! I cut back the heat from 2 jalapeños to 1/2 jalapeño. Cooking it a little longer dispersed the heat throughout the chili as well. Served with homemade whole wheat garlic knots. Thanks for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe too. It was very flavorful with a kick. I did not use any salt and you did not need it. I also rinsed the beans and corn to reduce sodium as well. You could not notice any difference. I would make it w/o the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States