The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great recipe, did not need to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We loved it! it's perfect for vegetarians :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gothenburg, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Great recipe!! Very simple and easy to follow....and abosolutely delicious! I skipped the vegetarian burger crumbles, went light on the beans and added more veggies....definitely catered to my own taste...and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
yum this was so so so good!!! we love chili and i recently became a vegetarian and have been looking for a great recipe. i used zero meat and no meat substitutes, we had all veggies so i added a zucchini, a red bell pepper, an extra can of kidney beans and used only one jalapeno pepper. it was not too spicey at all, in fact i wish i had added more spice to it!!! the heat kind of increased as i ate more. loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Added some more cumin and used a can of Rotel's tomatoes and chili's instead (I love 'em). Also added another favorite: red wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Awesome chili! It has a bit of a kick, but we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I have made this probably about half a dozen times, it is amazing! I love the heat and I also love that this recipe makes so much chili! Plenty for my own family and enough to give away to bless other people as well! It makes a lot so if you have a small family be prepared to freeze some or give some away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Loved this recipe!! This fed a family of 6 (including 3 teenage boys) with leftovers to spare. All agreed they wanted me to make it again regularly. It was pulled out again later to make chili dogs. Still have plenty for another meal. I only used 2 table spoons of the chili powder and 1/2 4 oz can of jalapinos. Heat tolerance varies widely in my house so this change made it mild enough for all tastes. I put on the table additional chopped jalapinos, chipotle powder and sriracha so everyone could customize their dish. I'll make this every couple weeks all winter....home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dmk
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I followed this receipe today - OMG! I added the Jalapeno peppers, the green chili pepper and when I saw 1/4 cup of chili powder I questioned it. So I only put in 1 1/2 tablespoon - Well, even that was too much. Now I have this huge batch of EXTREMELY, OVER THE TOP HOT Chili. So, not all is lost, I'm making some Whole Wheat Pasta and made a quick tomatoe marinara sauce and added 2 cups of my very hot chili to it, with lots of oregano and basil and garlic, now I have a nice spegetti sauce. I'll freeze this chili and use it for future sauces... WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I didn't put the TVP in, and I only put one jalapeno in. It tasted like a tomato stew. I tried it cold, and it's like a good bean salsa. Regardless, it's was worth trying. Thank you for the recipe, it is difficult to find a vegan chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 987) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States