The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I make this all the time. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Sadly, I'm a not-so-good cook :( I made this chili today (with half the amount of jalapeño for my 8 year old) and it came out beautifully! Fresh and delicious ~ even my meat eating husband who prefers peanut butter and jelly to my cooking, loved it! Thanks so much for this "anyone can do it" recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe. I'm pretty much the farthest thing from a vegetarian but this recipe is great! I did have to cut down on the heat to suit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XLR8R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Absolute perfection! My sister shared some of this chilli with me a month ago, I tried not to hold back a laugh when she said it was vegitarian. I politely agreed to try a bowl , and WOW, perfect heat, perfect ratio of veggies to beans, perfect. That was the beginning of my search into vegan lifestyle . I thought that if I can eat food this good then I could see myself as vegan , thanks for this great recipe! It was the start of a healthier lifestyle for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
We loved this Chili, even the Carnivores in my house. However, just as another review noted, I too believe the original recipe has too many hot peppers. The first batch I needed to temper with sugar and serve with sour cream. Next batch I only added 1 jalapeño and 1 can of diced chilies...much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wks880

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Morinville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
this is a great recipe for vegetarian people, easy to make, easy to eat, Just great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I love cooking in my crockpot, so that's exactly what I did with this recipe. I'm not a vegetarian, but also not a huge meat eater so this was perfect. My husband is a steak and potatoes kind of guy and had no idea the "meatless meat" wasn't ground beef. I browned the meat substitute before adding to crockpot, but otherwise, threw it all in and cooked on low for 7-8 hrs. I came home from work and my husband was polishing off his second bowl. LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very spicy! Absolutely delicious! I didn't use any Morning Star Ground Beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is the BEST!! Made it last night and its even better today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I was kind of disappointed with this recipe, especially given the reviews. I made it for 10 people, used less tomato than it suggested and added an extra can of beans, and found that it was way too tomato-y. It definitely overpowered other flavors that you would look for in: the oregano, the bay leaf, the green chili. It honestly kind of tasted like a semi-spicy ketchup. If I were to do it again, I'd definitely add less tomato, put in some lime, and potentially some other veggies (zuke, yam, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States