The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe! It's definitely not kid friendly though, if you are trying to please kids I would lower the amount of spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Won best overall and best vegetarian chili with this recipe - added a more spicy chili pepper and a little more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newbaby90908

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Love this recipe! It's a little on the sweet side because of the corn but it tastes great and so healthy for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I thought this turned out great; with just the right amount of heat. It wasn't too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
First time to have vegetarian burger crumbles and I couldn't tell the difference. This chilli is packed with flavors. I only used 1-12 ounce package of the burger crumbles, so I used 1 less can of crushed tomatoes. Had a baked potatoe today filled with this chilli and it was awesome! I can't wait to serve it tonight for dinner topped with chopped avocado and cheese. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was so good! I have made this twice. The first time I made it true to the recipe. It is five star! Now the second time I didn't add any veggie burgers. I added cauliflower ( shredded ) and zucchini. I turned the burner really low and let it go a couple of hours. I used half the spice as my hubby likes a more mild chili. OMG! Still a five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I love this recipe but my family does not like spicy food so I leave out the jalapeño peppers and the chili peppers and we love it! Thanks for the recipe. It is my go to recipe when I make a dinner for my vegetarian guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Absolutely lives up to its claim to be the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
OMG!! This was so amazing! I skipped the cumin because I don't like it but otherwise I followed the receipt exactly and it was delicious!! Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnnaB
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I added half teaspoon of chili powder and it was spicy enough for us. I also ommited 2 cans of green chili peppers and used only 1 jalapeno pepper (all seeds scraped). Chili turned out really good. I made it three times already and everybody loved it. Some people did not even notice it was a vegetarian dish. They thouhgt i was using ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States