The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Love it, with some changing around- I add in a med- large eggplant, package of mushrooms, and an small-med extra jalapeño. Also, I add Cayanne pepper to the 1/4 c chili powder (both totaling the 1/4 c.) Lastly, I leave out the vegetarian burger crumbles. Let it simmer for 45-60 min. Make a box of elbow macaroni and add that to my bowl. Great with a little sour cream and/or shredded cheddar cheese. I LOVE spicy food and like that I can adjust this to taste. This recipe will last my husband and I about a week. Its also GREAT for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I love how good it is and its hard to find a good vegetarian chili. I find the spice just a bit shy and so we added four jalapenos and seeds to it and it was prefect. If your family likes spicy than go for it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty Singson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This recipe has WON my workplace's annual chili cook off two years in a row - and my coworkers are mostly meat-eaters! I've never met anyone who doesn't love this chili. It is quite literally the *best* in the world! I've shared the recipe multiple times because I don't believe in "secret" recipes... especially when I get them off the internet. LOL Thanks to whoever originally posted it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Nay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So good. Even my carnivorous husband loves this! To make it even healthier (and equally delicious), I double up the kidney and black beans and skip the garbanzo beans and corn and add lots of cookable greens (e.g., spinach, kale). I cut back on the crushed tomatoes and add veggie broth because I find it a bit thick. I double up the garlic (because garlic) and add cayenne pepper to make it extra spicy. Also I cook it in a pot and then dump it in a slow cooker. Even better after all the flavors soak together for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
So sry I didn't read reviews-way the heck too spicy-1tablespoon of salt?? That's just really bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This was ok. I found that my kids especially didn't like this and my husband and I found this...lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Excellent chili. I followed the recipe as presented. Spicy enough for my family with great taste, color and texture. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I was very pleased, not too spicy and not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very Good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Awesome recipe! We omitted the burger crumbles, but the flavor was just right. Next time, I will put 1 less can of tomato and 1 more can of beans, however. The recipe also made a lot more than we anticipated (3 meals total). Great recipe, DEFINITELY making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States