The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yes, this is the best chili in the world!! However, I exclude the garbanzo beans and veggie burger crumbles (just not a fan in general). I double up on the black & kidney beans and add chili beans - so I put in about 5 cans of beans total. Also, I exclude the tomatoes and add tomato sauce & ketchup to give it the tomato-y taste. I make this batch for myself, then make another batch for my husband and just had turkey or hamburger. Perfect for a nice chilly (no pun intended) evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Harms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This chili is so good, probably the best chili I've had. I made homemade "ground beef" using a cauliflower based recipe, and you would have never known it didn't have real meat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Are you sure the amts are correct? This is seriously hot!!! I think the chili powder amt is incorrect; I put in only an 1/8 cup of chili powder and it was still smoking hot! Have tried potato,yogurt and adding more tomatoes but to no avail. It's a recipe for eight and I will have to throw out as no one can eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
So great and super healthy! I used low sodium fire roasted tomatoes and also added spicy tomato juice for liquid and flavor. Adding carrots and zucchini made this a summer favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I freaking LOVE this recipe! I've made it about six times now, and there are a few things I tweak. I use mushrooms, more tomatoes, and fewer cans of beans. I also add another bay leaf in there. Amazing with extra sharp cheddar and avocado slices on top. Ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niamh Falter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
One of the most delicious vegetarian chili recipes I've tried. I did, however, use garlic powder because I did not have fresh on hand. I used one green pepper and half the amount of veggie protein and added a little fresh cilantro. We cut the chili powder in half as well, and it lent the perfect amount of spice. I topped this with veggie cheese shreds and sliced green onions. Very flavorful and hearty chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Added peeled carrots and a habañero pepper. Very delicious and flavorful!!! Best chili my boyfriend and I have ever had! Will be making this dish many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
It turned out great! I followed everything exactly except I didn't have any black beans and I added frozen corn and mushrooms. Be careful when you bring it to a boil, I put it on med-high heat and it exploded a little because of its thickness. I added about a cup of water to thin it out a bit. Also when removing the membrane and seeds from a jalapeño, thoroughly wash your hands - it starts to burn a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Perfect! I just added a cup of Veggie broth and it was a hit! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Maclin
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I love using this recipe as a guide for my own chili creations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Maclin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States