The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I made this cheesecake for a dinner party we were attending and it was gone in minutes with rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
i made this and loved loved loved it although i changed it a bit. i used arrowroot biscuits and instead of the cherry top i decided to make a strwberry cheesecake. i made the recipie as normal but added about 7 fresh purreed strawberrys to the actuall cream cheese mixture and left out the toppingand it tasted absolutly gorgeous. will definatly make again soon yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Considering how effortless this is, it tastes awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This recipe was very good, but of course I forgot to whip the whipping cream before I put it in , so it did not set right, but the flavor was great. Will definitly try this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
So easy and sooo good. If you are a cheesecake lover you must try this. It's lighter and fluffier than baked cheesecake. I used a prepared "light" graham cracker crust from the store and 1/3 less fat cream cheese to save some calories. Unfortunately it is so good that I have eaten a slice every day since I made it! My fiance loves it too and he's not a big cheesecake lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is really good base. I liked it because it is so easy to make and it doesn't need baked. I changed a couple of things. The butter really needs to be melted and mixed together with the suger before adding to the graham crackers,or it will not hold together for the crust. The Cream Cheese MUST be soften. Just leave it sit out for about 20 minutes,then while still in the inside package,lightly knead with your fingers. I added 1 -2 T of Lemon Juice to the filling so it tasted more like a real Cheesecake. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURENELYSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Made this for dessert for Christmas and it was a huge hit. Made small adjustments. Added a bit of leftover chocolate graham crackers for a mixture of honey grahams and chocolate, would use a bit more margarine next time, was very loose. Also put into a springform pan instead of the pie pan. Used a large can of pie filling, filled the whole top with cherries and the presentation was very festive. Great no bake recipe and the results were awesome, with several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this to take to a family gathering for Christmas. The only changes I made was to use a premade graham cracker pie crust and used cool whip in place of the whipped heavy cream, both purely out of convenience. It turned out so tasty everyone asked for the recipe and there wasn't a single bite left when it was time to come home! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I made this for Christmas and it was very quick and easy. Tasted great. I used Splenda instead of sugar since I'm diabetic. My friends who aren't diabetic loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Zero for texture! I expected cheesecake, not chiffon texture. I didn't put a topping, gave my guests the option of 4 different toppings to put on it, if desired. I refrigerated it for 4+ hours, and it was too soft. I didn't get any praises at all from my guests, my husband didn't like it at all. I have to admit, overnight chilling made it firmer. Also, as far as taste, I loved it. Very easy to put together, but overall it only rates 2 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States