The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was fantastic! I made two for a small dinner party last night and there aren't any leftovers. One guest had four slices and then told me that he could sit down and eat a whole one by himself. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I added more vanilla and some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I've made this MANY times and we love it....no it doesnt firm like a regular cheesecake, but it's not supposed to. It's light and fluffy and definitely whipped. We love it. I only gave it 3 stars because I add in 1 tbs lemon and 1 tsp vanilla into the filling, I dont think it would be as good without it. The graham cracker crust is pretty crumbly, so this isint something I'd serve at a party....just with close family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starfishsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This really is the best cheesecake I've ever tasted! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
this was great - made in no time at all very tasty, and convenient. I was asked to make this again, for family day. thanks for posting recipie. kshadowdancer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Shadowdancer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I love making this! With a pre-made crust it takes 10m of prep. It has a fabulous consistency and tastes just as good with or without cherry/strawberry topping.. Everyone raves about how good it is and always say "this must take you forever!" It's the best cheesecake, even better than some restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I read alot of the other reviews and so I took some of their advice and cut the sugar down and I loved it and so did my Hubby. I am going to make the cherry toping myself the next time. I am making it for my family this Tuesday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
My son loved this I also enjoyed it.Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Really good cheesecake. I doubled the graham crumbs for an awesome crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss spice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made the crust using chocolate graham crackers instead, and after adding the whipped cream to the cream cheese mixtured, I beat it on low for just a bit longer. I also added just a little bit (1 TSP) of lemon juice. It IS on the sweet side, but we like it like that! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbisluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe and as close as I have been able to get from the outstanding unbaked cheesecake a wonderful lady in our small town used to make...but she would never reveal her recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States