The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! Made it for New Year 2011 and made it again after 2 days. We just can't get enough of it! However, I did not follow the measurements exactly as I live in Europe where cups are not common at all. We use dl here. Here is the measurements I made to fit a 9" round springform pan (just the filling): 450g cream cheese 1 dl powdered sugar 1 dl vanilla sugar 2.2 dl heavy cream fresh strawberries to top it It was a definite hit! We all loved it and the kids kept coming back for more! Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
the crust fell apart on me, but the filling the excellent. i made the whip cream from scratch, and it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I loved it! It's very easy to make. I personally don't like too sweet dessert, so I had to make a few chages for this one as well. Instead of reducing the sugar, I added more heavy cream (300 mL). I also added 1 tbsp of lemon juice for a bit tang. And, I made the topping using fresh blueberries, sugar, lemon juice, and corn starch. YUM! For those who want to make sure the crust won't fall apart, you can bake it at 175 degrees C for 7-8 minutes. I know it's out of the concept 'unbaked' but I'd like the perfect crust to go with the perfect cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
the bestest unbaked cherry cheese cake, the hubby loved it =o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My husband gives it a 4 star rating. I'd give it only 3. It isn't that it's too sweet - it's too sweet in the absence of a defined flavor. Contrary to some other reviewers, it did set up very well after 2.5 hrs in the fridge. I used my own baked pastry shell, which I really liked but I'm not likely to make it again unless I add some flavour - perhaps chocolate. It is really easy and quick to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is my grandma's exact recipe that my mom now makes.. its wonderful! I love it! So light which I prefer over baked cheesecake. I love blueberry filling though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I tried the orginal recipe and then I did one with my own spin to it. I did the 8 oz. of Phil. cream cheese, 1/2 cup of sour cream, 1/4 cup of powdered sugar, 1/2 cup reg. white sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla extract, and 1 1/2-2 cups of jello cool whip. My children, my husband, and I liked this recipe better thant the orginal . I used the orginal recipe as a foundation and then added on as I needed. Try it!! You will like it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d3joree2000

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was fantastic! I made two for a small dinner party last night and there aren't any leftovers. One guest had four slices and then told me that he could sit down and eat a whole one by himself. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I added more vanilla and some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I've made this MANY times and we love it....no it doesnt firm like a regular cheesecake, but it's not supposed to. It's light and fluffy and definitely whipped. We love it. I only gave it 3 stars because I add in 1 tbs lemon and 1 tsp vanilla into the filling, I dont think it would be as good without it. The graham cracker crust is pretty crumbly, so this isint something I'd serve at a party....just with close family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starfishsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This really is the best cheesecake I've ever tasted! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States