The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
It was so delicious! We used fresh berries (strawberries) instead of the pie filling, and loved it! It was fantastic without berries or filling on top, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Loved it and my guests asked for seconds. Next time I will double the recipe and make in a cake pan. I didn't use cherry filling. Instead I topped with fresh chopped up mango sweetened with tough of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made the cheesecake as written - excellent! I topped it with strawberry topping. The name of this says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as it instructed. It was so tasty & siimple. This was a big hit with my 9 yr old & 12 yr old. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
VERY good! It's exceptional when you make a chocolate crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daughter of Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Really easy and very tasty. As others have written, don't expect it to be like a cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
For years, I have been making something very similar. I use a regular baked pie shell and only 1/2 C powdered sugar. I got the recipe from a friend's family recipe collection. It makes a refreshing dessert in the summertime plus it's my husband's birthday dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! Made it for New Year 2011 and made it again after 2 days. We just can't get enough of it! However, I did not follow the measurements exactly as I live in Europe where cups are not common at all. We use dl here. Here is the measurements I made to fit a 9" round springform pan (just the filling): 450g cream cheese 1 dl powdered sugar 1 dl vanilla sugar 2.2 dl heavy cream fresh strawberries to top it It was a definite hit! We all loved it and the kids kept coming back for more! Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
the crust fell apart on me, but the filling the excellent. i made the whip cream from scratch, and it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I loved it! It's very easy to make. I personally don't like too sweet dessert, so I had to make a few chages for this one as well. Instead of reducing the sugar, I added more heavy cream (300 mL). I also added 1 tbsp of lemon juice for a bit tang. And, I made the topping using fresh blueberries, sugar, lemon juice, and corn starch. YUM! For those who want to make sure the crust won't fall apart, you can bake it at 175 degrees C for 7-8 minutes. I know it's out of the concept 'unbaked' but I'd like the perfect crust to go with the perfect cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States