The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Really good. I only used 1/2 c of powdered sugar, as recommended by other. I think it could have used a little more. Next time I'll try 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is my first time baking unbaked cheesecake. It was GREAT! I made it for my boyfriend for valentine's day since he loves cheesecake. It was really simple and easy. I used a prepared graham cracker crust and skipped out on the topping. I had this made in no time, and it was gone in about three days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe is so good when my mom makes it. Even my childhood friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vrinda12

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Royal, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
As a mother to 7 very picky little ones. I loved this recipe. Not only was it easy to make but my kids could help because we didn't have to use the stove... I did how ever double the recipe and still only used 1 cup of powdered sugar and 1 1/2 cups whipping cream.. I don't need that much sugar running there the veins...lol My family LOVED this... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommof7
Living In: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made this with my daughter, it was very easy. You do have to be aware there are differences in no bake and regular cheesecake. It was a very nice texture for no bake and I added 1/2 c. of regular yogurt for creaminess and to cut the sugar, actually doubled the recipe to make a 9x13 pan worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was ok, I expected it to taste a bit more like a cheesecake which it doesn't at all....but if you know that it beforehand then it's ok! It was still good just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was good, for what it is... a cream cheese pie. Its not a real cheesecake, that being said its great for a no-bake make ahead of time dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made this for a very large group (about 80 people), and it was a big hit! Although I'm usually not a fan of the "unbaked" cheesecakes, I have to admit this one was creamy, cold, and delicious. Instead of making regular-sized cheesecakes, I used lined muffin tins, dropped a Nilla Wafer in the bottom as "crust" (easiest thing EVER), and then filled them and froze them for easier transport later. The freezing was a great step, because when we ate them, they were still kind of frozen, and it was even better than the softer set that you get from the fridge. This recipe is super easy and quick to make, and kids can help as well. I'll be making this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Delicious! My kids helped me make this and their faces were white from the filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My mom has made this ever since I can remember! I had never had Real Cheesecake until I was in High school and I thought it tasted funny! lol. I don't understand why people think it is too sweet- it is cheesecake for crying out-loud! one of the richest desserts out there! We usually do the cherry pie filling or blueberry pie filling. Mom usually uses cool whip. And for the person that said the whipping cream made it too runny- did you whip the cream first? It is a must. I don't understand why people rate this recipe 1 star and then say everything they changed. If you just followed the recipe it would have been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Way, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States