The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
1/2 cup powdered sugar instead. store-bought graham cracker crust. may prefer baked cheesecake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Based on reviews...I added 2T lemon juice and used 1/2 c conf sugar instead of a cup.... used cool whip to cut time. Also for the crust,I omitted sugar and used crumbs and butter only. Had lots of left over crumbs so will cut back next time. my husband ate half of the cake in one sitting....it was delicious and i will be making this often. thank you (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WahiniSuzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is the same one I have used for years. I use one pkg of dream whip rather than whipping cream. I mix graham crust right in the springform pan-less clean up. I also bake my crust at 375 for 8 min. Will never go back to baked cheesecake. This is so light and fluffy. Always requested for holiday dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Light and fluffy. My family loved it and will never buy store bought cheese cake again. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Really good. I only used 1/2 c of powdered sugar, as recommended by other. I think it could have used a little more. Next time I'll try 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
This is my first time baking unbaked cheesecake. It was GREAT! I made it for my boyfriend for valentine's day since he loves cheesecake. It was really simple and easy. I used a prepared graham cracker crust and skipped out on the topping. I had this made in no time, and it was gone in about three days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe is so good when my mom makes it. Even my childhood friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vrinda12

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Royal, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
As a mother to 7 very picky little ones. I loved this recipe. Not only was it easy to make but my kids could help because we didn't have to use the stove... I did how ever double the recipe and still only used 1 cup of powdered sugar and 1 1/2 cups whipping cream.. I don't need that much sugar running there the veins...lol My family LOVED this... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommof7
Living In: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made this with my daughter, it was very easy. You do have to be aware there are differences in no bake and regular cheesecake. It was a very nice texture for no bake and I added 1/2 c. of regular yogurt for creaminess and to cut the sugar, actually doubled the recipe to make a 9x13 pan worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was ok, I expected it to taste a bit more like a cheesecake which it doesn't at all....but if you know that it beforehand then it's ok! It was still good just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States