The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
best cheesecake recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I've been making a version of this recipe for years. It's always been a huge favorite and my go to recipe when I need a great tasting dessert to bring somewhere. I bake a lot and it's one of my most requested recipes. I make my version in a 9" spring form pan so the proportions of cream cheese, whipped cream, vanilla and powdered sugar are greater. I also use butter, not margarine, in my graham cracker crust and add finely chopped toasted almonds for added crunch and flavor. You can make so many different versions by changing the fruit topping or adding to the cheesecake filling. One of my favorite is the Black Forrest. Just cover the baked crust with chocolate ganache before adding the cream cheese filling and cherry topping, drizzle more ganache on top, letting it run down the sides of the cake. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
The taste was delicious, but it never fully set up for me (despite keeping it in the fridge for three days before serving it). It was a mess to serve. Most no-bake cheesecakes call for lemon juice but this one didn't. I wonder if that made a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Absolutely the greatest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love this recipe! Used premade crust, 2/3 cup sugar, coolwhip and added 1 tablespoon lemon. It was perfect and set up fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
The absolute best cheesecake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cainsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
BEST EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandmyself

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
i really liked this recipe,, it was light and fluffy, i followed the suggestions by decreasing the amount of sugar to half and turned out great. I'll definitely will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
My favourite recipe for cheesecake. It is not as heavy as regular cheesecake. You can vary your toppings-cherry, strawberry, raspberry or blueberry. It is best to mix the cream cheese with the powdered sugar then mix the cream by itself and add to the cream cheese mixture. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This is one of the best cheesecake recipes ever! Really good with Oreos as the crust as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States