The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Carmen
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I liked this cheesecake a lot, topped mine with strawberries and some glaze. For me it was just perfect, not very sweet, like some said. Very easy to make, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I am a big cheesecake fan baked and unbaked. I liked the taste of this mix better before the whipped cream was added. That said I think the whipped cream dilutes the flavor enough that even non cheesecake lovers (as I've read in other reviews) will like it alot. Next time I might half the whipped cream to get a little more of the cheesy flavor I love. I doubled the recipe and that worked fine, made enough so that there was some left the next day. Also next time wil top it with fresh fruit and cut the sugar by 1/3 as the amount of sugar makes this pretty sweet, too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
My husband made this for a dinner we were having, and everyone loved it!!! (Even the non-cheesecake eaters loved it!) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this for my husband's birthday, and everyone loved it! However, it tasted more cream than cheesecake, and the crust needed more butter or something - it completely broke apart when I added the filling. Anyway! We will be keeping this recipe, as it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stesha McCue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
For ease and taste I am giving this a five. It was delicious. Made it twice in one week, the first time with whipping cream, the second with cool whip. The whipping cream version was the best, wonderfully rich, but the cool whip substitution was very good. I used bought crusts both times. The filling was a bit soft even after 4 hours in the fridge. But considering how easy and how good this recipe tastes I really didn't care and neither did the friends and family who, after the first taste hoovered the cheesecake up in about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
The title of this recipe speaks for itself! I have made this cheesecake twice this week. The first time I had the same results as some others did with the cheesecake not holding up well after a long refrigeration time. But the reason is because you have to really whip the heavy cream to an almost meringe consistency. It should almost look foamy, then add it in the cream cheese mixture. I made it for work and before I could get more this guy had the pie pan in front of him eating out of it himself and finished it off! So needless to say it was a big hit. This recipe is a must keep for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClassyToya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was the first time I ever attempted cheesecake and it was very good. I substituted fresh mashed strawberries instead of cherries and eveyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Sooo good!!!! I doubled the recipe for a deep dish pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Everyone LOVES this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ford City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mikayla J
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is the best cheesecake I've ever made, I put it in cupcake holders so I wouldn't have to cut it for my class, it worked really well. My teacher loved it, my video didn't even work and I still got 100%! It is really easy to make and very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Cuyama, California, USA
Living In: Kersey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States