The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I loved how easy this was! I made it for Thanksgiving, and there wasn't any left..so I had to make another one for my husband and I, because he complained his Thanksgiving peice wasn't big enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
MMMM, this was so good. I made it for my husbands birthday. He is normally not a sweet eater but he really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Cut down on the sugar and mix a little fruit jam in with the cream cheese. Be sure to fold the softened cream cheese in with the whipped cream rather than beating it together because the cream will un-whip and the cheesecake will be extremely runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arad, Muharraq, Bahrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This recipe is PERFECT the way it is. Tonight I tried it with the sweetened condensed milk, and it is really, really, REALLY sweet. It's still quite tasty, but not nearly as creamy and smooth as this cake is with the whipping cream. This is our go to cheesecake recipe and we LOVE it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I have made this recipe several times over the past few months, and every time it has been gone in minutes! Everyone seems to love this, even my hubby who doesn't eat desserts. I also made a 'Key Lime' variation by adding a bunch of lime juice and lime zest to the cream cheese mixture. Due to the extra liquid from the lime juice, I used half the recommended amount of vanilla and mixed in extra powdered sugar until it seemed thick enough. Super tasty, especially with some candied lime slices on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sussex, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
YUM! YUM! YUM!! I used strawberry filing instead of cherry - delicious! I received one complaint that the filing took over the taste of the cheesecake so maybe less filling or more cheesecake mix next time. I was nervous about the crust but the way it turned out and ctumbled was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I followed this recipe to the T but substituted strawberry filling for cherry, and everyone loved it! It was gone in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I made this cheesecake a week ago and only 2 pieces are gone so I guess it wasn't a hit! I def would NOT add the lemon juice that was recommended unless you want a lemon cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Excellant! Easy to make, quick, and ohh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
way way way too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States