The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I did this with light cream cheese, half & half cream and with Stevia. My husband (a dessert lover) totally loved this! It was a bit runny but the second day it was stiff enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
**I noticed someone else commented that it was runny. The instructions say whisk in "whipped cream". You have to whip the cream before you add it to the cream cheese mixture. Anyhow, I am always a little uncertain about no bake desserts. But this one is every bit as good as any baked cheesecake that calls for 30 different ingredients. It's as good, as it is simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
1 star for easy, 2 stars for super tasty, no other stars for having to cut down on the sugar (do this if you dont like your desert super sweet) and the real problem with it was that the cake was extremely runny in the end. I m going to make it again but this time will beat the cream first and maybe add some whipped cream stabilizer and only then add the cream cheese into the mix. Hope this will fix the problem so we can really enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Delicious! Very sweet. I doubled the recipe and used two bags of frozen blueberries as the topping. I heated them in a pan on the stove with a little sugar You probably don't need to add sugar because it is already very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I loved how easy this was! I made it for Thanksgiving, and there wasn't any left..so I had to make another one for my husband and I, because he complained his Thanksgiving peice wasn't big enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
MMMM, this was so good. I made it for my husbands birthday. He is normally not a sweet eater but he really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Cut down on the sugar and mix a little fruit jam in with the cream cheese. Be sure to fold the softened cream cheese in with the whipped cream rather than beating it together because the cream will un-whip and the cheesecake will be extremely runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arad, Muharraq, Bahrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This recipe is PERFECT the way it is. Tonight I tried it with the sweetened condensed milk, and it is really, really, REALLY sweet. It's still quite tasty, but not nearly as creamy and smooth as this cake is with the whipping cream. This is our go to cheesecake recipe and we LOVE it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States