The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
AWESOME!!! LOVED IT!!!! We will make again. I dislike canned cherry pie filling, so I made a homemade bumbleberry pie topping with blueberries, raspberries, and blackberries, and wow - complemented it. My husband is already asking me to make it again, and he normally doesn't even eat dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
too sweet and never set
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4in4mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Thanks for sharing a great recipe! I made this for a crowd and it got rave reviews! The only problem was my own fault. I used too big a pan and had more crumbs than filling. I might not of whipped it long enough after adding the whipping cream or I needed to increase the cheesecake part of it more than I did as I increased the recipe for a crowd. Despite that Everyone said it tasted great and, after tasting it myself, I agree on the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Heavy whipping cream isn't cheap. After 6 hours it was still runny. I pourded out the ingredients and added a little flour and lemon juice to kind of "cook" it in the fridge. We'll see in a couple of hours if this move saved the day or cake, whatever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I also cut out the powdered sugar and whipping cream and used a can of sweetened condensed milk and 1/4 cup lemon juice... just like my mom's recipe. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This a very easy and tasty recipe. I had some of the cream cheese mixture left and I had some whole graham crackers left. So I spread the mixture between the graham crackers and made sandwiches! It was totally awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I found this was WAY WAY WAY too sweet, and it tasted more like a mousse than a cheesecake. I didn't add the sugar to the crust because Graham Crackers are already sweet as it is. I found that it didn't get firm even after 2 days in the fridge! I will stick to my moms no-bake cheese cake from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
On the whole it was delicious - the crust was far too crumbly so I would add more butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is a lot like the boxed no bake cheesecake BUT MUCH BETTER! My husband is picky when it comes to cheesecake and he raved about this one. Everything is perfect and it is so easy. We eat it without the cherry topping, but it would be great with it too. A tip for light and fluffy cheesecake is to whip the mixture on high after adding the whipping cream. It takes a few minutes. I usually go until just after stiff peaks form. Then spread into the crust and stick in the fridge to set. The IS the best unbaked cheesecake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time the other day. I used 2-8oz pkgs of chocolate cream cheese and doubled the real whipped (whipped first) cream and it tasted absolutely heavenly. It was light and creamy, it set perfectly. Awesome recipe, it will become a regular in our home. It was a huge hit with my family! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States