The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made the crust using chocolate graham crackers instead, and after adding the whipped cream to the cream cheese mixtured, I beat it on low for just a bit longer. I also added just a little bit (1 TSP) of lemon juice. It IS on the sweet side, but we like it like that! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbisluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe and as close as I have been able to get from the outstanding unbaked cheesecake a wonderful lady in our small town used to make...but she would never reveal her recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This cheesecake is delicious even without the cherry topping. It's very light and creamy without the sour, tangy taste that some cheesecakes have and it is so, so easy to make. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I addded about 3/4 cup more whipping cream. Whipped the cream cheeese really well then whipped the entire mixture till it was thicker like wh. cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Amazing and so easy! I will use a little less sugar next time though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJCee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This cheesecake was DELICIOUS! I've also made it with fresh strawberries. Layered sliced strawberries in the middle of the cream mixture, and then on top to get as many strawberries as possible. It was sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was divine. The only change I made was to use lemon extract instead of vanilla. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I've made this dessert many times before but I normally use Coolwhip or Dreamwhip. But I am living in Denmark right now and cannot find either, so I was really happy to find this recipe that used real whipped cream! I did cut down on the sugar a little, used butter instead of margarine and changed the topping to crushed pineapple and shredded coconut, but that was just personal preference. I tripled the recipe and made two big cheesecakes, not only got rave reviews but the guys we had over for Easter dinner were begging to take home leftovers haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTEN_R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
LOve the receipe, fast and easy and the finished product is yummy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
While it tasted good, it never firmed up, and the grahamn crackers didn't solidify well. It ended up having to use a spoon for the entire thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States