The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
An absolute cheesecake ! It is sooo good ! I just add a bit of plant gelatine ^__^ The only problem is how rich it is, you need to be a lot to finish it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Parot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This really lives up to it's name! I made to take to a friend so the only change I made was to use a store bought graham cracker crust so it would be easier to transport. It was so easy and really delicious! It set up great and I didn't think it was too sweet at all-my husband doesn't usually eat a lot of sweets and he loved this! (I made an extra one for us!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDDGRANCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This look great and is easy to make... however I found it to be way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantel Clarke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I made 2 and experimented. I added an extra package (8oz) of cream cheese to give it a cheesier taste. Left it in the fridge overnight and it got nice and firm. Only downfall....they want more more more!!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Nice recipe, but of course I used melted butter for pie crust! Then I rested the pie crust in the fridge for one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I read the reviews about it sometimes not setting and how some thought it was too sweet, and I didn't want to pre-whip the cream, so I added about 1/4 cup of lemon juice which a)helped the cream set and b)balanced the sweetness. Delicious. I took another reviewer's suggestion of melting the butter and it worked perfectly. I'll make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
best cheesecake recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I've been making a version of this recipe for years. It's always been a huge favorite and my go to recipe when I need a great tasting dessert to bring somewhere. I bake a lot and it's one of my most requested recipes. I make my version in a 9" spring form pan so the proportions of cream cheese, whipped cream, vanilla and powdered sugar are greater. I also use butter, not margarine, in my graham cracker crust and add finely chopped toasted almonds for added crunch and flavor. You can make so many different versions by changing the fruit topping or adding to the cheesecake filling. One of my favorite is the Black Forrest. Just cover the baked crust with chocolate ganache before adding the cream cheese filling and cherry topping, drizzle more ganache on top, letting it run down the sides of the cake. Beautiful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
The taste was delicious, but it never fully set up for me (despite keeping it in the fridge for three days before serving it). It was a mess to serve. Most no-bake cheesecakes call for lemon juice but this one didn't. I wonder if that made a difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Absolutely the greatest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States