The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
My family has made a very similar recipe for years. Only change is instead of powdered sugar or heavy cream we use 1 can of sweetened condensed milk to fill the place of both. We also add 1/4 c lemon juice to make it perfect. It's a birthday favorite every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
502 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
So easy and sooo good. If you are a cheesecake lover you must try this. It's lighter and fluffier than baked cheesecake. I used a prepared "light" graham cracker crust from the store and 1/3 less fat cream cheese to save some calories. Unfortunately it is so good that I have eaten a slice every day since I made it! My fiance loves it too and he's not a big cheesecake lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
i made this and loved loved loved it although i changed it a bit. i used arrowroot biscuits and instead of the cherry top i decided to make a strwberry cheesecake. i made the recipie as normal but added about 7 fresh purreed strawberrys to the actuall cream cheese mixture and left out the toppingand it tasted absolutly gorgeous. will definatly make again soon yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Not bad, but didn't really have a good cheesecake consistency. Also, it was very sweet. Next time I will cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Absolutely delicious!! I substituted the cherry pie topping with Dark Cherry Preserves/Jam. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it was waaay too sweet. I think 1/2 a cup of sugar would have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Fantastic. I used a premade crust. The filling was light and fluffy. Easy to save fat/calories by using light cream cheese. Was gone in mere minutes on Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
made this for my sisters cooking competition in school, very fluffy! i used oreos instead of graham cracker and made them into mini cheese cakes, they looked cute =o) decorated them with sprinkles ad betty crockers chocolate frosting. btw and she won the competition yay *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Future Mother

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This is amazing!!! I made it with my wife and it was really easy. I will defenitly make it again. But there is one thing wronge with it... it dosn't have any cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I made this cheesecake for a dinner party we were attending and it was gone in minutes with rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Considering how effortless this is, it tastes awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States