The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I tried the orginal recipe and then I did one with my own spin to it. I did the 8 oz. of Phil. cream cheese, 1/2 cup of sour cream, 1/4 cup of powdered sugar, 1/2 cup reg. white sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla extract, and 1 1/2-2 cups of jello cool whip. My children, my husband, and I liked this recipe better thant the orginal . I used the orginal recipe as a foundation and then added on as I needed. Try it!! You will like it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d3joree2000

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was fantastic! I made two for a small dinner party last night and there aren't any leftovers. One guest had four slices and then told me that he could sit down and eat a whole one by himself. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I added more vanilla and some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I've made this MANY times and we love it....no it doesnt firm like a regular cheesecake, but it's not supposed to. It's light and fluffy and definitely whipped. We love it. I only gave it 3 stars because I add in 1 tbs lemon and 1 tsp vanilla into the filling, I dont think it would be as good without it. The graham cracker crust is pretty crumbly, so this isint something I'd serve at a party....just with close family. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starfishsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This really is the best cheesecake I've ever tasted! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
this was great - made in no time at all very tasty, and convenient. I was asked to make this again, for family day. thanks for posting recipie. kshadowdancer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Shadowdancer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I love making this! With a pre-made crust it takes 10m of prep. It has a fabulous consistency and tastes just as good with or without cherry/strawberry topping.. Everyone raves about how good it is and always say "this must take you forever!" It's the best cheesecake, even better than some restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I read alot of the other reviews and so I took some of their advice and cut the sugar down and I loved it and so did my Hubby. I am going to make the cherry toping myself the next time. I am making it for my family this Tuesday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
My son loved this I also enjoyed it.Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Really good cheesecake. I doubled the graham crumbs for an awesome crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss spice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made the crust using chocolate graham crackers instead, and after adding the whipped cream to the cream cheese mixtured, I beat it on low for just a bit longer. I also added just a little bit (1 TSP) of lemon juice. It IS on the sweet side, but we like it like that! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbisluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States