The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made this for a very large group (about 80 people), and it was a big hit! Although I'm usually not a fan of the "unbaked" cheesecakes, I have to admit this one was creamy, cold, and delicious. Instead of making regular-sized cheesecakes, I used lined muffin tins, dropped a Nilla Wafer in the bottom as "crust" (easiest thing EVER), and then filled them and froze them for easier transport later. The freezing was a great step, because when we ate them, they were still kind of frozen, and it was even better than the softer set that you get from the fridge. This recipe is super easy and quick to make, and kids can help as well. I'll be making this one again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Delicious! My kids helped me make this and their faces were white from the filling :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My mom has made this ever since I can remember! I had never had Real Cheesecake until I was in High school and I thought it tasted funny! lol. I don't understand why people think it is too sweet- it is cheesecake for crying out-loud! one of the richest desserts out there! We usually do the cherry pie filling or blueberry pie filling. Mom usually uses cool whip. And for the person that said the whipping cream made it too runny- did you whip the cream first? It is a must. I don't understand why people rate this recipe 1 star and then say everything they changed. If you just followed the recipe it would have been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Way, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Perfect easy recipe fo ra quick weeknight dessert. next go around I'll play around with flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steadybdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Now a family favorite, absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very easy ( I used Keebler already made graham crust)but I think next time I'll make my own. It was to sugary.The filling was simple..I whipped the heavy cream for a long time to get it thick. It set up very nicely too. I then topped wih Cherry Pie filling. I will make this again with Blueberry. ThanK You for this nice recipe LuCynda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
It was so delicious! We used fresh berries (strawberries) instead of the pie filling, and loved it! It was fantastic without berries or filling on top, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Loved it and my guests asked for seconds. Next time I will double the recipe and make in a cake pan. I didn't use cherry filling. Instead I topped with fresh chopped up mango sweetened with tough of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made the cheesecake as written - excellent! I topped it with strawberry topping. The name of this says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as it instructed. It was so tasty & siimple. This was a big hit with my 9 yr old & 12 yr old. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE
Home Town: Sycamore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States