The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
very light cheesecake taste...creamy consistency, sets well in freezer for ~1 hour. used sugar to taste, and added lemon zest and lemon juice to filling mix to make a lemon cheesecake w/ a raspberry puree topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
it is absolutely divine! i made it with Light cream cheese and since i didn't have cream i used a tub of light cool whip to make it a little less of a calorie punch to the gut. overall a wonderful creation! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakemistress109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
YUM! I double this and place it in an oblong glass dish. I have made this many many times and always use a small tub of cool whip (for double the recipe) in place of the whipping cream. This is hard to beat for being quick, easy and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
this was super easy to make and was definitely enjoyed at a birthday bash. i used the suggestion to replace the cream and powdered sugar with a can of eagle brand. also added the suggested lemon juice. found this variation to be a little too sweet - great for mini cheesecakes maybe but for a full size cake it's nice to have a little more cream cheese taste... not just "sweet" taste. next time i think i'll try the original recipe so that i can cut out some of the sugar. otherwise it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
A big favorite with everyone even people that don't like cheesecake. I've made about a dozen with all different fruit toppings since discovering this receipe just 6 months ago! Super simple and you can make it in about 5 minutes ( i buy premade crust). The person who said it didn't come set probably didn't whip the whipped cream enough. Save money by buying fresh fruit or even canned fruit (not the pie filling stuff). Too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I like this cake but would reccomend doubling the cheese filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazyforkookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was really good, I made it for a work BBQ and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sshryock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is a recipe I have used for years. For a fun twist. Use same recipe for filling but use muffin papers in muffin cups and use one Nilla Waffer in the bottom of each for crust. Cheesecake Cupcakes!!!! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
this recipe was incredibly tasty and easy th make. my family's oven just broke/retired so this is a sweet relief. i made it without the cherry stuff: i decorated the top with peeled orange shices and cherrys-a very elagant effect. i also used a store-bought crust. - miranda s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Excellent cheesecake recipe. This was my first time making a cheesecake from scratch and I found it very easy to prepare. I used a store-bought graham cracker crust and light cream cheese to conserve calories. I'm going to have the cheesecake set overnight so I'll see how that works with the consistency of it in the morning. Next time I might try modifying this recipe to be a strawberry cheesecake instead! That's the beauty of it: it's so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennis.chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States