The Best Unbaked Cherry Cheesecake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
A big favorite with everyone even people that don't like cheesecake. I've made about a dozen with all different fruit toppings since discovering this receipe just 6 months ago! Super simple and you can make it in about 5 minutes ( i buy premade crust). The person who said it didn't come set probably didn't whip the whipped cream enough. Save money by buying fresh fruit or even canned fruit (not the pie filling stuff). Too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I like this cake but would reccomend doubling the cheese filling next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krazyforkookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was really good, I made it for a work BBQ and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sshryock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This is a recipe I have used for years. For a fun twist. Use same recipe for filling but use muffin papers in muffin cups and use one Nilla Waffer in the bottom of each for crust. Cheesecake Cupcakes!!!! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
this recipe was incredibly tasty and easy th make. my family's oven just broke/retired so this is a sweet relief. i made it without the cherry stuff: i decorated the top with peeled orange shices and cherrys-a very elagant effect. i also used a store-bought crust. - miranda s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Excellent cheesecake recipe. This was my first time making a cheesecake from scratch and I found it very easy to prepare. I used a store-bought graham cracker crust and light cream cheese to conserve calories. I'm going to have the cheesecake set overnight so I'll see how that works with the consistency of it in the morning. Next time I might try modifying this recipe to be a strawberry cheesecake instead! That's the beauty of it: it's so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennis.chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I needed an easy desert recipe and this one was the one! I left out the cherry pie filling and just added a little more whipped cream and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was easy to make and my coworkers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I have been looking for a good, creamy cheesecake reciepe for years and finally found this one. It was wonderful! I did add a little bit of lemon zest to give it a little bit of kick and it came out great. Either way, the reciepe was an awesome one and thanks for posting it! I now have a new cheesecake reciepe for the books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisha J. Wynn
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Delicious and very easy! Didn't have powdered sugar so used 1/2c regular sugar (mixed in whipping cream so it would dissolve). Also, painted crust with black cherry preserves before filling with cream cheese mixture. Did not use fruit on top. Froze for about 2 hours before serving. Took it to a party and it was a big hit. . .although everyone agreed it really shouldn't be called cheesecake (a texture thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States