The Best Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made a few changes to my original recipe and it turned out great! Maybe even better. I first browned the giblets in butter and then started the stock. also added brown gravy pack instead of turkey and it gave it a much richer flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
It is worth the effort, very good gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My step-mother made this gravy and it was incredible! I know it was a little more effort, but it was so worth it! I'll be using this recipe next time I need turkey gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is nothing short of outstanding. Tried it on New Years and and the crowd went nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This truly was the best gravy! I was so proud of my gravy (which has never happened!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was my best gravy ever. I am giving it only 4 stars cause I deviate it from the recipe as some others suggested and put one brown and one turkey gravy mix instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I'm truly surprised that this recipe does not have more reviews. . .it is truly the best turkey gravy (with the changes added by the author of course!) Soooooo worth the time!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2c00k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Best.turkey.gravy.ever. I have never made turkey gravy before and this was definitely a winner! My family LOVED it and I'm worried they will eat more of the gravy than of the actual turkey legs I cooked also lol. Thank you for such a great recipe! I added the change that JULZBROWN said she added which was brown gravy and man that was the extra kick that just made it even that much more tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txs2step83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Wow!!!! LOVE this gravy!!!!!!! I did brown my giblets first like a reviewer suggested but it is so worth the wait!!! And I love how it doesn't require too much attention while it is cooking! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was outstanding gravy! It was a little prep ahead of time, but when it came down to making the end result it was quick and definitely fabulous! Best turkey gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States