The Best Turkey Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I made this tonight minus the milk and it came out delicious! I found myself eating a few spoonfuls of this before and after dinner and everyone here loved it. this recipe made plenty, we are a family of 6 and there was some leftovers. I'll use it tomorrow for the Hubby's favorite biscuits and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
It is delicious and we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is so simple and easy! I used 1/3 cup of salt the recipient suggested and I think the taste was pretty good. next time I'm going to try adding small potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This gravy is so delicious. My family and I loved it. I will do this again and again every thanksgiving and Christmas. Thank you so much for this recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made exactly as stated and it turned out great. Thank you so much for the great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Wow!!!! LOVE this gravy!!!!!!! I did brown my giblets first like a reviewer suggested but it is so worth the wait!!! And I love how it doesn't require too much attention while it is cooking! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was outstanding gravy! It was a little prep ahead of time, but when it came down to making the end result it was quick and definitely fabulous! Best turkey gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smccorry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I tried this recipe with the authors added suggestions last Thanksgiving (alng with Shelly White's Perfect Turkey) and it was, hands down, the best turkey graving we have ever had...I'm the kind of girl who doesn't care for gravy, but I wanted to impress my dad (who is an incredible cook and loves fine dining). We all LOVED it....yes, even I could not stop eating it. I am so surprised there are not more reviews. The effort is well worth the rich flavor. I was panicking last night when I realized that I never wrote down where I got the recipe and was so ecstatic when I recognized this as being the "one".....IMO the only "one". Yum, yum, yum, can't wait for Thanksgiving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was my best gravy ever. I am giving it only 4 stars cause I deviate it from the recipe as some others suggested and put one brown and one turkey gravy mix instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
the extra effort was well worth it. I made this gravy with the thanksgiving turkey and the gravy was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Turkey Gravy

Watch how easy it is to make homemade turkey gravy.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States