The Best Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I make this about the same, but I like to add whole canned mushrooms and pork and beans with molassas.I add a couple packages of already made chili spice you can buy at any store instead of the cumin, parsley and oregano. The combination is perfect. All in all an awesome recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by microned3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Amazingly delicious! I followed recipe exactly and the flavor is delicious!!! Never had chili with red wine in it. A fun variation to my regular chili. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I've made alot of different chili recipes over the years and this one is perfect. I did add corn and a tablespoon of spenda because I like the sweetness with the spiciness of chili. This will be my go to chili from now on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was my first time making chili, and the recipe was a great guide. I used 1 lb of ground turkey and 1 lb of ground chicken because that's what I had in the fridge. Worked great. I added some extra garlic and cooked the garlic and onion for a few minutes and then browned the meat in the same pot. After putting it all together, I put it in my crockpot on low for about 4. I also added about a tbsp (or a lil more) of fire-roasted chopped green chilies. The fam loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Great chili, I didn't add the corn, I'm not really big on corn and made it a bit more spicy. Great stuff. Would totally recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
OMG, this recipe is absolutly amazing. I have shared this with frinds and have gotten rave reviews. All the flavors and balanced well through out. Top with shredded sharp cheese, chopped onion and a dollop of sour cream and you have a winning recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cresco, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
excellent recipe! I added 1can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, also added a chopped green pepper and chopped jalapeno's pour it over a chunk of corn bread yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
We are on a low cal. diet and this was the best recipe for turkey chili. It has a lot of favor. I can eat only one cup and it satisfies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I cooked this recipe Sunday and it was great. My family loved it. I forgot to add the red wine. It was a simple and quick recipe. I will try it with the red wine next time. It was not as spicy as I thought it would be. I love garlic and I added lotsa garlic to the recipe. I added a whole thing of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzzi
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is almost just like I make. The only difference is I sautee a chopped green bell pepper in with the onions. I also use a jar of black bean salsa (or whatever salsa I have on hand) instead of the can of tomato sauce & add a pinch of brown sugar. My daughter likes corn in chili, so I add that too! I'll post a picture of the batch I made today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States