The Best Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was my first time making chili, and the recipe was a great guide. I used 1 lb of ground turkey and 1 lb of ground chicken because that's what I had in the fridge. Worked great. I added some extra garlic and cooked the garlic and onion for a few minutes and then browned the meat in the same pot. After putting it all together, I put it in my crockpot on low for about 4. I also added about a tbsp (or a lil more) of fire-roasted chopped green chilies. The fam loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Good recipe. I've made a turkey chili similar to this for a few years. I find the proportions here are substantially similar. Some of the time, I have to omit the bay leaf (personal taste) and tone down the red pepper flakes and add a bit of garlic. But all in all, this recipe is fine. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Photo by suzzi
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is almost just like I make. The only difference is I sautee a chopped green bell pepper in with the onions. I also use a jar of black bean salsa (or whatever salsa I have on hand) instead of the can of tomato sauce & add a pinch of brown sugar. My daughter likes corn in chili, so I add that too! :) My latest addition is chilies in Adobo sauce. Adds a nice smokey authentic taste! Add to your taste though, they can get hot if too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
We are on a low cal. diet and this was the best recipe for turkey chili. It has a lot of favor. I can eat only one cup and it satisfies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I guess you like your chili spicy because we used 2 tablespoons of chili powder and we couldn't eat it because it was so spicy. Did you use a specific type of chili powder?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I make this about the same, but I like to add whole canned mushrooms and pork and beans with molassas.I add a couple packages of already made chili spice you can buy at any store instead of the cumin, parsley and oregano. The combination is perfect. All in all an awesome recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by microned3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Amazingly delicious! I followed recipe exactly and the flavor is delicious!!! Never had chili with red wine in it. A fun variation to my regular chili. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
OMG, this recipe is absolutly amazing. I have shared this with frinds and have gotten rave reviews. All the flavors and balanced well through out. Top with shredded sharp cheese, chopped onion and a dollop of sour cream and you have a winning recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cresco, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I cooked this recipe Sunday and it was great. My family loved it. I forgot to add the red wine. It was a simple and quick recipe. I will try it with the red wine next time. It was not as spicy as I thought it would be. I love garlic and I added lotsa garlic to the recipe. I added a whole thing of garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Great chili, I didn't add the corn, I'm not really big on corn and made it a bit more spicy. Great stuff. Would totally recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States