The Best Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This is the best chili ever. Thanks so much for the recipe Valerie... I change it a little. I made salsa this summer and I saved some of the liquid and it is hot and wonderfully spicy...Making it again tonight for the WVU game, go Mountaineers!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe, followed instrustions and did what one writer said she added bell pepper, and I added some chicken base for more flaver! and a can of tomatoe paste, thanks it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnyflower1177
Home Town: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
THIS IS GREAT CHILI!! THE ONLY ONE MY DAD AND I BOTH LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I never made chili before this but man oh man is it ever good! I made it with turkey the first time, beef the second. The third time I made it with both chunks of beef and ground beef. So delicious! Tastes awesome with a little cheddar cheese on top and some garlic toast on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This recipe is superb! ground turkey is an excellent alternative to ground beef. Ground turkey is even leaner than extra lean ground beef (which is very dry I might add). I personally don't like kidney beans, so I replaced that with a can of corn. If you're going to take out any of the beans, make sure you replace it with something similar or your chili might turn out a bit saucy. Other than that, I put one bay leaf in because I found it a bit overpowering with 2 (but still enjoyable). The other thing I need to add is that there are different kinds of chili powder. There are spicy chili powders and more mild versions. I make mine with Mexene brand chili powder. I find it a perfect balance. It can be hard to find, but it's worth every minute you spent searching. Happy chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Another 4.5-star rating, I would say. Made pretty much as written, except for a bit of salt while the meat was browning and subbed minced (dried) onion, as that was all I had on hand. Also only had a small can of tomato sauce, so I added just a bit of "jar" marinara and a can of Rotel tomatoes, as I prefer my chili a bit "chunkier" than the crushed tomatoes made things. Also added about a tsp. of coriander (and skipped the parsley, as I don't really see the "point" of that herb, especially in chili). Then added quite a bit of chicken stock to loosen things up a bit. Added just a sprinkle of red pepper flake, given the pepper in the Rotels. With the understanding that chili tends to be better the second day when the flavors have the chance to "marry up", I'm quite looking forward to tomorrow! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Look no further!!! This is the BEST turkey chili recipe I've made. The hubster loved it and so did the kids. This recipe will be added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
perfect recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megamegan
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Just reviewed the wrong chili recipe, can't figure out how to delete it. Check out the butternut squash and turkey chili for a fabulous chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I use this recipe now and again because I always have all of the ingredients in the pantry. That being said, it always turns out pretty bland and I end up having to almost double the seasoning. It's good, just needs some help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States