The Best Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was my first time making chili, I found this by searching online for a recipe that would help use up all the dried beans I've got in my pantry. I only changed two things: substituting dried beans for canned (I soaked & cooked them the day before) and cooking the onion and garlic in the pot for a few minutes before adding the turkey. Turned out very good, I'm excited to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef samie
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I finally made this recipe with chunky picante salsa and garnished with shredded cheese. it was delicious. i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
My family LOVED this recipe! I used diced tomatos instead of crushed (thats what we had in the pantry), two cans of kidney beans and chicken broth instead of water. I thought we were going to have enough for leftovers but boy, was I wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venita Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
a keeper for the recipe box. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toberich7272

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Great recipe! I made it just like the recipe but added fire roasted green chilies to spice it up a bit. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I used a mixture of beef and turkey and it turned out great. We like our chili spicy so I added fresh diced Jalapenos to a a little more heat. Served this to a group of friends and they couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very tasty, but a needs a little salt and tad more of cumin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I made it in my slow cooker and i added green peppers diced for added veggies. I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
The Best Turkey Chili Haiku: "Bold, to say 'the best', but hey, it was very good!I would make again." Halved the recipe for 3 of us, dropping the pinto beans, but keeping black and kidney; kept all of the other scaled-back ingredients the same, put it in the crockpot late morning and it was chirping and smelling great come dinnertime. It needed a heavy squirt of Sriracha, sprinkle of cheese, and tortilla chips for crumbling and dipping, but my 7 year old daughter loved it, so that's enough to convince me to make again, only maybe increasing the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this recipe my husband loved it but I didn't added the bay leaf and I added 1 fresh jalapeño and green pepper to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria HEREDIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States