The Best Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This chili was amazing! Truely is the BEST chili my husband and I have ever had! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
THE BEST CHILI EVER!!!!!!! Easy and Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I've made alot of different chili recipes over the years and this one is perfect. I did add corn and a tablespoon of spenda because I like the sweetness with the spiciness of chili. This will be my go to chili from now on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
excellent recipe! I added 1can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, also added a chopped green pepper and chopped jalapeno's pour it over a chunk of corn bread yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Ok my taste buds must suck and my families, cuz this was really REALLY bland! Everyone that had some said so as well. I give it a two star cuz you can un make it bland which brought the flavor out, but I had to add quite a bit of garlic salt and onion powder. I followed ther recipe to the T too. I couldn't even taste the wine, maybe the seasoning and wine needs to be doubled? Just mind boggles me people are saying 2 T. of chili powder made it too spicey to eat... I can't handle spice and this was about as spicey as baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great Chili, good for the soul! It was easy and quick, I simmer for 1 hour and still good; my family & I liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Good job Valerie. Very good chili. The whole family really enjoyed it. Only thing I did different was add a can of corn to it. Can't wait to have it for lunch tommorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Followed all directions, except I had no red wine to add. Prior to serving, I added green onions, a dollop of sour cream, and a little cheddar cheese. We found the consistency and spices excellent--truly a good balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Amazingly delicious! I followed recipe exactly and the flavor is delicious!!! Never had chili with red wine in it. A fun variation to my regular chili. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Added some green pepper and sauteed with turkey and onion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States