The Best Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This chili was amazing! Truely is the BEST chili my husband and I have ever had! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
THE BEST CHILI EVER!!!!!!! Easy and Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I've made alot of different chili recipes over the years and this one is perfect. I did add corn and a tablespoon of spenda because I like the sweetness with the spiciness of chili. This will be my go to chili from now on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
excellent recipe! I added 1can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, also added a chopped green pepper and chopped jalapeno's pour it over a chunk of corn bread yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Ok my taste buds must suck and my families, cuz this was really REALLY bland! Everyone that had some said so as well. I give it a two star cuz you can un make it bland which brought the flavor out, but I had to add quite a bit of garlic salt and onion powder. I followed ther recipe to the T too. I couldn't even taste the wine, maybe the seasoning and wine needs to be doubled? Just mind boggles me people are saying 2 T. of chili powder made it too spicey to eat... I can't handle spice and this was about as spicey as baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great Chili, good for the soul! It was easy and quick, I simmer for 1 hour and still good; my family & I liked it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Good job Valerie. Very good chili. The whole family really enjoyed it. Only thing I did different was add a can of corn to it. Can't wait to have it for lunch tommorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Followed all directions, except I had no red wine to add. Prior to serving, I added green onions, a dollop of sour cream, and a little cheddar cheese. We found the consistency and spices excellent--truly a good balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cryingwolf110583
Home Town: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Amazingly delicious! I followed recipe exactly and the flavor is delicious!!! Never had chili with red wine in it. A fun variation to my regular chili. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Added some green pepper and sauteed with turkey and onion. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States