The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
I made a half recipe of this along with the Indonesian chicken satay for a dinner party with three girlfriends. It was so good we ended up dipping shrimp, asparagus and bread in it too! It's the perfect mix of sweet and spicy. I used reduced fat crunchy PB, lite coconut milk and left out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This was delicious in a peanut chicken stir fry, but I plan on using it for the next time I make satay! It was even better the next day, as I dipped my finger and ate some, then mixed the rest with some leftover rice. Oh man, this sauce is great!! Oh, I also halved it, and it still made enough for 6 - 8 people. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This recipie is fabulous! Even my husband who lived in thailand for 2 years says its perfect! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This sauce was exactly what I was looking for! It is spicy and sweet and the coriander really made a difference. I used it as a dipping sauce to go with grilled chicken, my husband and I loved it. I had no problems with the texture. What I did was to incorporate the lime juice in last. I also made sure to chop the ginger and garlic very finely. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Excellent and very easy. Goes very well with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I made this for dipping for the Indonesian Satay (in this website). It was delicious and EASY!!! I did have to cut the recipe in half. As suggested, I waited until the last minute to add the lime. The texture and flavor were great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISE03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Quick and easy. I didn't have all the ingredients (missing coconut milk, cilantro and ginger). I put 1 tbsp of Diana sauce and it was a great kick to the sauce! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Fabulously easy recipe. I am slightly allergic to peanuts, so I used cashew butter instead & it was delicious. Made a great dipping sauce for shrimp & chicken tempura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIJEMINI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Delicious! I mixed with pasta as a side dish for asian salmon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
The flavor on this is great! We loved it. I made it and added to a beef stir-fry at the last minute just to heat through, and then served more sauce drizzled over. As others commented -- it makes A LOT. I could have cut the recipe in half and had much more than plenty for my husband and I. I froze it though, and figure we will have delicious peanut sauce whenever we want! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States