The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2004
Very good with Chicken. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
This recipe had a wonderful taste served over noodles. However, the consistency was horrible. My best guess is that the lime juice curdled the coconut milk giving it a chunky consistency instead of smooth. It was hard to eat. I will try this recipe again after making a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This sauce was exactly what I was looking for! It is spicy and sweet and the coriander really made a difference. I used it as a dipping sauce to go with grilled chicken, my husband and I loved it. I had no problems with the texture. What I did was to incorporate the lime juice in last. I also made sure to chop the ginger and garlic very finely. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
Excellent and very easy. Goes very well with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I made this for dipping for the Indonesian Satay (in this website). It was delicious and EASY!!! I did have to cut the recipe in half. As suggested, I waited until the last minute to add the lime. The texture and flavor were great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISE03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Quick and easy. I didn't have all the ingredients (missing coconut milk, cilantro and ginger). I put 1 tbsp of Diana sauce and it was a great kick to the sauce! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Fabulously easy recipe. I am slightly allergic to peanuts, so I used cashew butter instead & it was delicious. Made a great dipping sauce for shrimp & chicken tempura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIJEMINI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Delicious! I mixed with pasta as a side dish for asian salmon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I liked it, but found that the peanut butter was too dominant. My boyfriend loved the Indonesian Satay (from this site), but hardly dipped into the peanut sauce at all. I halved the recipe, and it was still far, FAR TOO MUCH. Next time I think I will halve the recipe (which then asks for 3/4 c. peanut butter), and then reduce the peanut butter to 1/2 cup and increase the lime juice for an extra sparkly, light flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This was delicious in a peanut chicken stir fry, but I plan on using it for the next time I make satay! It was even better the next day, as I dipped my finger and ate some, then mixed the rest with some leftover rice. Oh man, this sauce is great!! Oh, I also halved it, and it still made enough for 6 - 8 people. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States