The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is my favorite peanut sauce. I like it even better than what you get in a restaurant. I saute the ginger and garlic before mixing with the rest of the ingredients. I also use low fat coconut milk. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great Peanut Sauce, I added 3 tablespoons of Honey 1 tablespoon of Hoisin and omitted the cilantro To make it taste like what you get in a restaurant. We made it for a stir fry and it was amazing, added it to the wok 2 minutes before the veggies were done and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Jordsvar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Recipe is great and easily modified. As per the previous comments I increased the coconut milk. I also used chunky peanut butter, so I heated it up to melt. First by adding ginger and garlic to the pan to bring out the flavors then put all the other ingredients in.I used additional soy sauce instead of fish sauce (vegetarian), squirt of lemon juice (for lime juice) to taste and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This sauce was way too thick and tasted like peanut butter. I couldn't eat much of it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Hi! Thanks for this quick and easy recipe! I used a mortar and pestle and made much less by guesstimating the ratio, starting with 2 Tbsp peanut butter (cooking for one), left out the fish sauce since I didn't have any, subbed lemon for lime, and parsley for cilantro, but it still came out great! I served it over sauteed tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Loved it. Only thing I didn't add was the fish sauce. I didn't have any but it was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Love this sauce! Used 1/2 TBSP red curry instead of hot sauce and served with "Thai-Style Grilled Pork Tenderloin" from this website. We devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was horrible and a waste of a lot of expensive peanut butter. The end product was way too thick and tasted like .....really thin peanut butter. Guess I should have read the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I followed this receipt exactly how it was written and then added it to a fried tofu Thai dish I made. My guinea pig (boyfriend), who has traveled extensively in Thailand, said it was the best peanut sauce he's had stateside. Oh, and it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a good sauce..recipe is easy to follow and everyone at my house who "dipped" chicken liked it. I think the reviews need to be written with more sensitivity...if you don't like say so but no need to rant about it as the person did on Feb. 23, 2009. That was a nasty review and should not have been allowed to be posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States