The Best Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was horrible and a waste of a lot of expensive peanut butter. The end product was way too thick and tasted like .....really thin peanut butter. Guess I should have read the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I followed this receipt exactly how it was written and then added it to a fried tofu Thai dish I made. My guinea pig (boyfriend), who has traveled extensively in Thailand, said it was the best peanut sauce he's had stateside. Oh, and it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a good sauce..recipe is easy to follow and everyone at my house who "dipped" chicken liked it. I think the reviews need to be written with more sensitivity...if you don't like say so but no need to rant about it as the person did on Feb. 23, 2009. That was a nasty review and should not have been allowed to be posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maronj

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This came out way too thick and way too salty. Needs low salt soy sauce and less fish sauce and WAY more ginger, coconut milk and hot sauce....and maybe a touch of lime juice. All in all rather a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Cut the peanut butter in half as it too thick and lacks flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
So I tried this recipe and even printed off one of the reviews with massive changes and tried that too. Even after all the changes I was disappointed. I let it sit overnight and tried it again the next day, and it was still disappointing. Still searching for a good peanut sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I followed this recipe to the drop and it is way too salty and there is no peanut flavor at all. Not only that, it is so thick, you can't call it sauce anymore. Maybe I was supposed to -not- use organic ingredients? Not trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Served this as a dipping sauce for grilled shrimp, and we thought it was delicious. After I took the photo, I did thin out a bit with more coconut milk. Used TJ's light coconut milk, and did increase the hot sauce a bit to suit our taste, otherwise, followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
The recipe sounds great. I used unsweetened coconut milk instead of water. I also found that I about doubled the amount of water (coconut milk) to thin out the sauce. I also used natural crunchy peanut butter from Trader Joe's. I doubled the amount of chili paste and sugar too. I also added sauce to taste. It was so yummy that I could drink it. Thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
The peanut butter completely drowns out the flavor of all of the other ingredients. Next time I'm going to try putting only 1/2 cup of peanut butter and taste and adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States